Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-20-2016, 03:39 AM
Marco Bernardo's Avatar
Marco Bernardo Marco Bernardo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Lisboa, Portugal
Posts: 782
Default Re: Avid HD OMNI missing firmware - missing audio interface

Quote:
Originally Posted by ronnievanoverveld View Post
Hi Marco,

Have you made any progress with your Omni? Mine is still working good, only my HD IO is having the "Missing Firmware" problem.

My dealer says it needs to be repaired with Avid, but as it is still recognized by Digicheck, I 'd think it must be a software problem. That shouldn't be that difficult to repair I think?

I hope Avid can chime in here so maybe we can make it to work.
Nope, I've tried all kind of things, the the firmware update is done without any problems, but always say missing firmware, and If I have only the HD Omni connected you can check the link from my early post what Omni is doing... Link

This Unit have 1 year and 1 month old.

Thanks,
__________________
Marco Bernardo

Dialog Editor, Sound Designer, Re-Recording mixer

nMacPro 6Core/D500/512GB/64Gb ram | PT HD 12 HDN Thunderbolt | HD OMNI | Avid Artist Mix | Novation Impulse 25 | Waves Mercury Native | Audioease All In Bundle | SoundToys | McDSP Classic Pack | DUY Overpack | Arturia Beatstep Pro
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-27-2016, 03:46 PM
Marco Bernardo's Avatar
Marco Bernardo Marco Bernardo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Lisboa, Portugal
Posts: 782
Default Re: Avid HD OMNI missing firmware - missing audio interface

Any help?
__________________
Marco Bernardo

Dialog Editor, Sound Designer, Re-Recording mixer

nMacPro 6Core/D500/512GB/64Gb ram | PT HD 12 HDN Thunderbolt | HD OMNI | Avid Artist Mix | Novation Impulse 25 | Waves Mercury Native | Audioease All In Bundle | SoundToys | McDSP Classic Pack | DUY Overpack | Arturia Beatstep Pro
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-29-2016, 09:18 PM
jbrown7282 jbrown7282 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 195
Default Re: Avid HD OMNI missing firmware - missing audio interface

Marco. Have you tried reseting firmware on your OMNI to factory???
__________________
Jay

Litehousemuzik
Audio Mixing Services
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-30-2016, 01:49 AM
Marco Bernardo's Avatar
Marco Bernardo Marco Bernardo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Lisboa, Portugal
Posts: 782
Default Re: Avid HD OMNI missing firmware - missing audio interface

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrown7282 View Post
Marco. Have you tried reseting firmware on your OMNI to factory???


Hi,

Yes it was one of the first things that I did. I forgot to mention.

Thanks for helping me out



Marco Bernardo

Dialog Editor, Sound Designer, Re-Recording mixer

PT HD 10/11 HDN Thunderbolt | HD OMNI | Frontier Alpha Track | Novation Impulse 25 | Waves Mercury Native | Audioease All In Bundle | SoundToys | McDSP Classic Pack | DUY Everpack
__________________
Marco Bernardo

Dialog Editor, Sound Designer, Re-Recording mixer

nMacPro 6Core/D500/512GB/64Gb ram | PT HD 12 HDN Thunderbolt | HD OMNI | Avid Artist Mix | Novation Impulse 25 | Waves Mercury Native | Audioease All In Bundle | SoundToys | McDSP Classic Pack | DUY Overpack | Arturia Beatstep Pro
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-30-2016, 03:39 AM
Marco Bernardo's Avatar
Marco Bernardo Marco Bernardo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Lisboa, Portugal
Posts: 782
Default Re: Avid HD OMNI missing firmware - missing audio interface

A reseller just open a case to this. Ill keep in touch.
Thanks


Marco Bernardo

Dialog Editor, Sound Designer, Re-Recording mixer

PT HD 10/11 HDN Thunderbolt | HD OMNI | Frontier Alpha Track | Novation Impulse 25 | Waves Mercury Native | Audioease All In Bundle | SoundToys | McDSP Classic Pack | DUY Everpack
__________________
Marco Bernardo

Dialog Editor, Sound Designer, Re-Recording mixer

nMacPro 6Core/D500/512GB/64Gb ram | PT HD 12 HDN Thunderbolt | HD OMNI | Avid Artist Mix | Novation Impulse 25 | Waves Mercury Native | Audioease All In Bundle | SoundToys | McDSP Classic Pack | DUY Overpack | Arturia Beatstep Pro
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-30-2016, 03:56 AM
Buccanears's Avatar
Buccanears Buccanears is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 759
Default Re: Avid HD OMNI missing firmware - missing audio interface

Thanks Marco. Let us know how you get on. Be interesting to find out a solution.
__________________
Q "where are your buccanears?"
A "on your buccanhead!"
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-01-2016, 03:27 AM
ronnievanoverveld ronnievanoverveld is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Posts: 63
Default Re: Avid HD OMNI missing firmware - missing audio interface

Hope your reseller finds the problem.

I haven't used my HD digi 16 io in a few weeks, hope my Omni will hold on.

No firmware, strange, can't imagine this is a hardware problem...

Keep us posted!
__________________
Ronnie van Overveld - Sounddesigner - The Netherlands
====================================
Mac Pro Trashcan OSX High Sierra, ProTools 2018.7 ultimate, Focusrite Red4pre, Avid S3, Avid PT DOCK, Apollo Twin Duo TB
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-17-2016, 01:01 AM
ronnievanoverveld ronnievanoverveld is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Posts: 63
Default Re: Avid HD OMNI missing firmware - missing audio interface

Had contact with my reseller this week, they got reply from Avid. The reparation will cost 949,- euro (excl. VAT). Ridiculous
__________________
Ronnie van Overveld - Sounddesigner - The Netherlands
====================================
Mac Pro Trashcan OSX High Sierra, ProTools 2018.7 ultimate, Focusrite Red4pre, Avid S3, Avid PT DOCK, Apollo Twin Duo TB
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-17-2016, 01:45 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,146
Default Re: Avid HD OMNI missing firmware - missing audio interface

Wow. Avid should just cross ship a new one for that expense.
"This Unit have 1 year and 1 month old. "
Maybe your payment card could help.

Avid shame seems to be getting more common.
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

APFS 90% 10% Audio on Both
(HFS+)
Pro Tools U-2019.12 macOS 10.14.6 APFS
Second boot-macOS 10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MVC-Edition)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDIoverIP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
new systems builds/upkeep
----
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-20-2016, 02:57 PM
Marco Bernardo's Avatar
Marco Bernardo Marco Bernardo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Lisboa, Portugal
Posts: 782
Default Re: Avid HD OMNI missing firmware - missing audio interface

Quote:
Originally Posted by ronnievanoverveld View Post
Had contact with my reseller this week, they got reply from Avid. The reparation will cost 949,- euro (excl. VAT). Ridiculous
Super mega ridiculous...

I'm still waiting for some news from mine
__________________
Marco Bernardo

Dialog Editor, Sound Designer, Re-Recording mixer

nMacPro 6Core/D500/512GB/64Gb ram | PT HD 12 HDN Thunderbolt | HD OMNI | Avid Artist Mix | Novation Impulse 25 | Waves Mercury Native | Audioease All In Bundle | SoundToys | McDSP Classic Pack | DUY Overpack | Arturia Beatstep Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Omni and monitoring - am I missing something? Erik Olsson Post - Surround - Video 10 07-01-2012 12:55 PM
OMNI and monitoring - am I missing something? Erik Olsson Pro Tools 10 0 06-19-2012 01:43 PM
Missing fade files, missing audio in resaved sesssions drygruo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-14-2010 05:56 PM
missing audio files are actually not missing tomcat Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 12-24-2006 03:25 PM
firmware missing please help jonpaulmusic Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-28-2006 06:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com