Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-13-2006, 02:58 PM
kneegrow kneegrow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 23
Default I dont know why

when bouncing to disk the program stops right after it plays the song and tells me "could not complete bounce to disk because assertion in ff audio property.cpp line 33" what on earth does that mean. I wish I could call and talk to someone at digidesign about this and other things. But some help on this will do for now.
THANKS
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-13-2006, 04:12 PM
kneegrow kneegrow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 23
Default Re: I dont know why

someone has to know something. Im useing m-powered until I read up on logic pro. But Id like to know both but with all these little issues Its making me not want to use protools at all. Ive bounced other songs down with no problems, But now its decided not to work.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-13-2006, 04:49 PM
kneegrow kneegrow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 23
Default Re: I dont know why

turn the playback dae to 0 then It will work
PEACE
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-13-2006, 04:55 PM
cheekypaul cheekypaul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Middle England
Posts: 766
Default Re: I dont know why

I have taken some time out of my busy schedule to search the forum for you. It took almost 5 whole seconds. so i hope you appreciate the effort.

please take a look here... A Common Problem Solved, Almost


Hope it helps...
__________________
Mac Computers/PT12/Lots Of Lacie D2s
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please Please Help me, I just dont know what to do... Safjuan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-07-2008 09:10 PM
10.4.10 - DONT DO IT… 25ghosts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 06-21-2007 11:39 AM
I dont get it?! ikke 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-30-2004 04:22 AM
Xp ...i dont get this Badooker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-09-2002 07:00 PM
Why Dont We Do This????? chris67 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 31 11-11-2001 07:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com