Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-15-2007, 08:36 AM
roainfo roainfo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 24
Default Replacing a Kick Drum Sound

I need some help in fixing or replacing a kick track on a recording that I am trying to mix for a friend. Basically they recorded the kick with the mic laying inside the drum. Needless to say it sounds like garbage. I want to replace their kick with a synth kick, but I am prety new at this and I dont know how. Can anyone point me in the right direction? I am using an 002R and LE7.0. The only drum synth I have currently is Fruity Loops, but I am looking for another...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-15-2007, 09:11 AM
WilliamDC WilliamDC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: DC Metro
Posts: 297
Default Re: Replacing a Kick Drum Sound

Quote:
I need some help in fixing or replacing a kick track on a recording that I am trying to mix for a friend. Basically they recorded the kick with the mic laying inside the drum. Needless to say it sounds like garbage. I want to replace their kick with a synth kick, but I am prety new at this and I dont know how. Can anyone point me in the right direction? I am using an 002R and LE7.0. The only drum synth I have currently is Fruity Loops, but I am looking for another...
Watch the Kick Replacement video:

http://womb.mixerman.net/showthread.php?t=1491
__________________
William
002R - 2ghz Intel Core 2 duo Imac - 3GB of RAM
OSX 10.6.7 - PT LE 8.0.5
http://www.pureshift.com
http://www.bsodmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-15-2007, 12:20 PM
Escape Escape is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Greece
Posts: 176
Default Re: Replacing a Kick Drum Sound

Search for SoundReplacer and also for Drumagog.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-15-2007, 04:06 PM
Kris75's Avatar
Kris75 Kris75 is offline
Space Cabin Audio
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,555
Default Re: Replacing a Kick Drum Sound

Also more expensive, but the best around is TL Drum Rehab. Love it. Super accurate, and if its not, you can move your sample inside the plug and commit it so it is always there, to the sample!
__________________
Sign up for all things....AWESOME!




Kris
May the music move you
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
replacing drum sound with samples VENUE? eriksumo VENUE Live Sound Systems 4 06-01-2010 10:38 AM
Drum sound replacing help. antenna Tips & Tricks 1 04-27-2004 01:15 AM
Kick Drum Sound Replace? Ross H 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-26-2004 05:16 PM
Metallica kick drum sound? bopsi Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 12-23-2003 05:30 PM
Good Kick Drum Sound... Daniel_Isaiah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 07-16-2002 12:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com