Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-11-2005, 06:44 PM
kontrast kontrast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2
Default authorization code??

whats up yall?

so i got an mbox factory bundle from guitar center and installed everything. everythin was good but then i exchanged it for another one cuz somethin was wrong. anyway now i uninstalled everything that had to do with the old system and installed the new mbox with the new protools that came with it. typed in the authorization code written on the inside of the new guide and its WRONG....what the hell do i do??? its a brand new system, why wouldnt it work?

i know the logical answer would probably be call digideisn but i seriously got no time before 5 and thats when customer service closes...suggestions anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-11-2005, 06:47 PM
macr0w macr0w is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Charlotte N.C.
Posts: 1,449
Default Re: authorization code??

Calling digi is probably your only option. Did you get an auth code with each box? If so try them both.
__________________
Intel I7 920
Asus P6T
Digi 002R.
Command/8
PTLE 7.1 MPT
www.clearspotrecording.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-11-2005, 07:07 PM
kontrast kontrast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2
Default Re: authorization code??

Quote:
Calling digi is probably your only option. Did you get an auth code with each box? If so try them both.
i did but i returned the other one, so i put the guide back in the box
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-11-2005, 10:12 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,568
Default Re: authorization code??

If you are having problems with a new installation, please see this previous post and thread

kontrast, I sent you an email as well.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Authorization Code DjCooley Licensing & Accounts 5 09-20-2016 09:49 AM
authorization code ronaldb7 Post - Surround - Video 0 12-02-2008 03:12 AM
i need help with my pro tools 7le authorization code code NDepthProductions Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 03-14-2008 01:30 PM
Where is my Authorization code ? Sidhu Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 11-26-2007 06:49 AM
Where is the authorization code? rgriff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-31-2004 06:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com