Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2015, 11:49 AM
Tom Graham's Avatar
Tom Graham Tom Graham is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1995
Location: Pasadena,CA
Posts: 412
Default PT Control Tracks View & VCA Spill is now here!

Hey All,

New powerful functionality added to S3 with EuCon 3.3 and the PT Control iOS App!
  1. Tracks View on PT Control app gives you improved ability to navigate like S6
  2. Recall Layouts from the iOS App by name
  3. VCA Spill now on the surface - Single Spill mode (double press Select) places the VCA Master on channelstrip 16 and then the members can be banked around it. This is the first time we've offered VCA spill on a surface less than $22k!
  4. There is a way to show (MultiMasters mode press Left and Right banking) VCA's with 8 or 4 faders and then the spill zone will be 8 or 12 faders. VCA Masters can stay parked while you bank around the members.
  5. VCA Spill Recall - you can recall your last spilled VCA without having to bank or search. Press both Nudge Left and Nudge Right
Thanks,
Tom
__________________
Tom Graham
Avid Audio Marketing
Pro Audio and Mixing

tom.graham@avid.com

Check out our Pro Mixing Webinars :
http://www.avid.com/US/resources/pro-mixing-webinars

Avid Pro Mixing Blog:
http://www.avidblogs.com/promixing/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-06-2015, 01:53 PM
megatracks's Avatar
megatracks megatracks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Lincoln CA
Posts: 29
Default Re: PT Control Tracks View & VCA Spill is now here!

When is this available?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-06-2015, 02:42 PM
made made is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Berlin
Posts: 231
Default Re: PT Control Tracks View & VCA Spill is now here!

haven't tried it yet, but it sounds like you've put some brain into it. Good work!
Nice features to improve the S3! Thanks!

(then if you have time, please give us Postpro/Mixers the option to use the "Rec" keys for automation without having to press shift... ... and maybe custom knobsets... in the future... Thanks!
__________________
i7 3,39GHz, 32GB, PTHD2018.12, OS 10.12.6, S3, Transport, (EuCon 19.5.1.44)
LIO
AJA XT-Express
Reaper 5.97, Fireface UCX
MacbookPro i7 PTHD2018.12 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-06-2015, 02:48 PM
Wall2Wall Wall2Wall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Starling City
Posts: 766
Default Re: PT Control Tracks View & VCA Spill is now here!

I may try one of these out for my home rig. Looks like Avid is putting some effort into its development. Didn't think that when I didn't see traditional transport controls.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-06-2015, 03:07 PM
Tom Graham's Avatar
Tom Graham Tom Graham is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1995
Location: Pasadena,CA
Posts: 412
Default Re: PT Control Tracks View & VCA Spill is now here!

Quote:
Originally Posted by megatracks View Post
When is this available?
Right now - it may take a few hours for all S3 owners to get the update in their Avid account or you can download the Free App, register and then get the link for EUCON 3.3.
__________________
Tom Graham
Avid Audio Marketing
Pro Audio and Mixing

tom.graham@avid.com

Check out our Pro Mixing Webinars :
http://www.avid.com/US/resources/pro-mixing-webinars

Avid Pro Mixing Blog:
http://www.avidblogs.com/promixing/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-06-2015, 05:43 PM
megatracks's Avatar
megatracks megatracks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Lincoln CA
Posts: 29
Default Re: PT Control Tracks View & VCA Spill is now here!

Thanks Tom. Appreciate the quick reply.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-06-2015, 06:03 PM
ha2dorff ha2dorff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bergen, Norway
Posts: 242
Default PT Control Tracks View & VCA Spill is now here!

Thanks, Tom - it works sooooo great :)
Please bring my regards to everyone involved!

- Hans-Erik Zweidorff
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-08-2015, 11:36 AM
J-S-Q J-S-Q is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: London
Posts: 214
Default Re: PT Control Tracks View & VCA Spill is now here!

I'm away at the moment so haven't been able to try this update but can anyone tell me if it brings new functionality for Cubase users? Does the VCA spill function work with Cubase?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-10-2015, 09:05 PM
newyankee newyankee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Palo Alto, Ca.
Posts: 16
Default Re: PT Control Tracks View & VCA Spill is now here!

I have EuControl 3.3 running with Cubase 8.0.20. It seems to have fixed my metering problem, but I don't think the VCA spill function works.

Be advised that VCA spill is new to me, but I tried "double press Select" for vca tracks and vca member tracks, and nothing happened.

I found the software developer's manual for Eucon, and it seems to me that VCA spill functionality would be on Steinberg's side to code in Cubase.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-10-2015, 09:07 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,347
Default Re: PT Control Tracks View & VCA Spill is now here!

Yes VCA spill is a Pro Tools feature only as I understand it
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fine control disables vca spill? Karel Noon VENUE Live Sound Systems 5 03-18-2015 10:36 AM
can you spill the playlist in the control surface????? DHG MUSIC Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 12-30-2008 09:06 AM
VCA spill , ala D control on a command 8? cajonezzz ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 09-28-2007 01:02 AM
spill from analog outs to record tracks (when rec) bluerockgod Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 02-20-2006 10:04 PM
Mbox spill from analog out to record tracks bluerockgod 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-19-2006 06:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com