Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-17-2015, 02:13 AM
vanhaze2000 vanhaze2000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 48
Default Which OSX is best for Protools 10 HD ?

Hi there,

MacPro 2010, 8 core.
12 gig RAM.
Protools 10 HD.

Which OSX version is in your experience the best for running PT 10 HD ?
In terms of performance and stability of Protools.

Like to hear any comments from experienced OSX versions users.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-17-2015, 02:15 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,362
Default Re: Which OSX is best for Protools 10 HD ?

When we used HD10 we had a super stable experience on 10.8.5 and never had problems or errors on that Mac 4.1.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-17-2015, 02:22 AM
vanhaze2000 vanhaze2000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 48
Default Re: Which OSX is best for Protools 10 HD ?

Hi !

Thank you for your answer, very good to know !
You never experienced sync error messages in PT ?
(i mean that message that states that there was a sync error and have to check cable between avid pic card en HD interface ?)

In my situation, this message pops up quite often in PT, while the sync cable is been tested and is sound.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-17-2015, 03:55 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,536
Default Re: Which OSX is best for Protools 10 HD ?

Depends which computer you have. Snow Leopard for older computers, Mountain Lion for newer computers.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
changing from protools 8 audio only to protools 8 with video support djkaz macOS 5 09-04-2013 05:00 PM
ProTools Shortcut keys suddenly became disabled in ProTools LE 8.0.5? jgbsound 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-03-2011 02:08 AM
Protools 8 LE/ Error 5000 / Protools freezes constantly HELP! G ray 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-12-2011 08:09 PM
Sending protools projects to other protools users online kdtufan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-24-2008 08:18 PM
setting record levels into ProTools with the intent of mixing in ProTools Felix Tips & Tricks 507 02-05-2002 11:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com