Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-12-2012, 02:12 AM
Nathan W. Nathan W. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
Posts: 509
Question Quicktime Audio Import Distorted ProRes 24p HD

No clue why but when I try to import an Apple Pro Res 24p HD file the sound is completely distorted; digital garbage pretty much and totally unusable. Weirdly it plays back fine in Quicktime and other devices fine with no digital artifacts. Only happens when I try to import the audio into protools. Seems like a ProTools bug to me, any ideas / thoughts?

Running P10.3.2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-12-2012, 02:56 AM
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,867
Default Re: Quicktime Audio Import Distorted ProRes 24p HD

If you got QuickTime Pro, you could try to export the audio tracks first, and then import to PT.
In theory it shouldn't make a difference, but things don't always surrender to logic.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24 | S3 | Dock
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quicktime audio import OddProd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 11-08-2007 06:21 PM
Import audio from quicktime movie stephentrask Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 03-07-2007 04:54 AM
Import audio from quicktime later on? tj_davies Post - Surround - Video 4 09-01-2006 12:03 PM
Quicktime must be installed to Import audio powerjoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-13-2006 09:21 AM
Quicktime Audio Import Problems sikblades 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-03-2004 12:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com