Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-17-2014, 04:03 PM
bedrichards bedrichards is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Posts: 12
Default M-Powered Install Transfer Issue

Hello all,

I just recently purchased a new Mac for audio production and cannot locate my original M-Powered installation disc. The original installation was registered, but I can't seem to figure out how to re-install the software without having to purchase it again. I've followed all the instructions/suggestions located in the forum, including scouring my Avid account to re-load that original purchase (was a box purchase). No dice. Help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-17-2014, 05:11 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,344
Default Re: M-Powered Install Transfer Issue

Hi

I am checking for you and someone will get back to you as soon as possible

Best Regards
Christopher




Quote:
Originally Posted by bedrichards View Post
Hello all,

I just recently purchased a new Mac for audio production and cannot locate my original M-Powered installation disc. The original installation was registered, but I can't seem to figure out how to re-install the software without having to purchase it again. I've followed all the instructions/suggestions located in the forum, including scouring my Avid account to re-load that original purchase (was a box purchase). No dice. Help!
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-17-2014, 08:40 PM
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,820
Default Re: M-Powered Install Transfer Issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by bedrichards View Post
Hello all,

I just recently purchased a new Mac for audio production and cannot locate my original M-Powered installation disc. The original installation was registered, but I can't seem to figure out how to re-install the software without having to purchase it again. I've followed all the instructions/suggestions located in the forum, including scouring my Avid account to re-load that original purchase (was a box purchase). No dice. Help!
Can't guarantee that Pro Tools M-Powered 8 will work on your new Mac, but I did find your registration.

See the Private Message I sent you.
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 8 M-powered transfer license mrtylerlindgren macOS 2 06-17-2014 08:34 PM
transfer files from Pro Tools LE to M-powered simoon321 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-23-2010 10:00 AM
PC M-POWERED Session Transfer to MAC TDM Won't open - Help! dave2005 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 03-22-2007 08:35 PM
MP3 Option transfer to PTM-Powered question. RuffJazzRecords 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 09-20-2006 07:36 PM
M-powered PT transfer of owner ship!! Nazyr Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 11-24-2005 05:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com