Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-05-2011, 03:54 PM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,948
Default TL Space Question.

Quick TL Space question.

I have the IR's on a seperate Sample Drive instead of the system drive.

It works fine.

But is it better to have them on system drive? Or does it matter as long as it works?

Thanks

Philip
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-05-2011, 10:08 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 35,018
Default Re: TL Space Question.

I don't think it matters. If it works, I would roll with it. TL Space has developed an attitude on my rig and I am avoiding it for now(causes spikes on the cpu meter).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-05-2011, 11:24 PM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,948
Default Re: TL Space Question.

Thanks that is what I was thinking. Is TL Space maintained by anyone. Or has it been left out to pasture?
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-07-2011, 09:26 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 35,018
Default Re: TL Space Question.

Don't get me wrong, I love it and miss it big time. I just can't use it right now(but you may have success)...
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-07-2011, 09:30 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,015
Default Re: TL Space Question.

I too have had to put TL Space aside for now. The sale on the "Waves IR1" is in full swing. Check it out.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.12 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-07-2011, 09:56 AM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,948
Default Re: TL Space Question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Don't get me wrong, I love it and miss it big time. I just can't use it right now(but you may have success)...
I have been watching the system use box while using TL Space. I am not seeing any cpu spikes.

How would I know if I am having the same effects as you?
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TL-Space Native and TL-Space TDM question ArKay99 RTAS & TDM Plug-ins 3 08-04-2013 09:54 PM
TL Space Question. philip888 Windows 0 05-15-2012 01:47 AM
Space Bar Question bigtuna macOS 3 07-21-2011 07:44 PM
Question about TL Space Scott Fahy VENUE Live Sound Systems 3 09-09-2010 09:50 AM
TL Space question jpoprock 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-30-2006 04:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com