Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-11-2011, 01:20 PM
FilterDecay FilterDecay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 677
Default Revibe and reverb one

So we replaced a hd3 pci-e with a native card to see what the hub bub was about. Everything transitioned great. We had a bit of noise on the outputs so make sure you mute up the system. Only problem? No revibe and reverb one rtas. Mixer wasn't having it. We had to switch back. This is a post environment. So does digi have plans to port these plug ins to rtas? They have become industry standards and you will not get these mixers to switch away from them.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-11-2011, 02:38 PM
Audio_Vision Audio_Vision is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Posts: 318
Default Re: Revibe and reverb one

Agreed. Revibe is my go to verb. Altiverb is great, but it comes with a high price tag for the XL version which enables true independent channel surround processing. I would consider HD Native if it were rtas.
__________________

Digital Media Engineer
Discovery Communications
http://corporate.discovery.com/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-11-2011, 03:57 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Revibe and reverb one

Its been put forth before but they really need to port these to RTAS for just this reason.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-13-2011, 11:07 AM
Jon_Atkinson Jon_Atkinson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: London
Posts: 837
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunburst79 View Post
Its been put forth before but they really need to port these to RTAS for just this reason.
+100

That would definitely help for those of us who have to move between Protools 9 and HD on a regular basis.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Mac Westmere 6 core 3.3Ghz, 24GB RAM, OS 10.13.6, Protools Ultimate 2019.6, Antelope Orion 32, Vienna Ensemble Pro 5, UAD Quad PCIe
AJA I/O Express
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-13-2011, 02:23 PM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,147
Default Re: Revibe and reverb one

+1. Lexicon got my money instead of Avid. Have to have RTAS...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-13-2011, 02:48 PM
D'Animation D'Animation is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 430
Default Re: Revibe and reverb one

+1

Quote:
Originally Posted by reichman View Post
+1. Lexicon got my money instead of Avid. Have to have RTAS...
Considered moving that too but have to exchange sessions with too many revibe-centric studios, and its still a great sounding verb
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
REVIBE and REVERB ONE misioka Buy & Sell 5 07-25-2013 03:30 PM
Revibe AAX Reverb One AAX Mubeau Post - Surround - Video 2 06-28-2012 11:14 AM
Will Revibe II, Reverb one II Run on AAX? ThomasPMusic macOS 1 12-06-2011 06:01 AM
Revibe vs Reverb One brianjanthony Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 11-24-2005 05:04 AM
Revibe or Reverb One Cliffy_Boy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 06-06-2005 09:16 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com