Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-30-2011, 11:26 AM
audioactive7 audioactive7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 9
Default Instrument Expansion Pack

I just purchased this pack which has versions for Intel Mac only that I mistakenly installed without realizing this caveat. Since I haven't moved my PTHD to a new Intel computer from my G5 just yet , can I go back one version (non-Intel) of all of the Expansion Pack VIs to run on my current PPC system? I originally purchased and was using Structure 1.0 and now it will not authorize to run on my current Mac since the Structure 1.6 install. Any advice? It would seem logical that since I purchased all these VIs I can just move back 1 version to use on my G5.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-30-2011, 06:10 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,015
Default Re: Instrument Expansion Pack

Of course you can. Did you follow the cardinal rule here and clone or image your system drive before any changes were made? If so just go back to the previous drive image and re-install.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.12 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-30-2011, 06:49 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Instrument Expansion Pack

Some of the updated ones will run on PPC. Since you surrendered all the v1 iLok auths during the upgrade you are kinda screwed. The best solution would be to ask Avid for a time limited NFR v1 license for the non PPC plugs.

I think Velvet and Hybrid v2 will work with PPC.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-30-2011, 06:54 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Instrument Expansion Pack

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunburst79 View Post
Since you surrendered all the v1 iLok auths during the upgrade you are kinda screwed. The best solution would be to ask Avid for a time limited NFR v1 license for the non PPC plugs.
My thoughts too SB.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-30-2011, 07:11 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Instrument Expansion Pack

Quote:
Originally Posted by filosofem View Post
My thoughts too SB.
Any recollection of which ones were working in PPC? My memory is a bit hazy. Pretty sure on Hybrid and Velvet. Possibly Transfusar?

BTW good to see you on the DUC more often. Bodes well.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-30-2011, 07:29 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Instrument Expansion Pack

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunburst79 View Post
Any recollection of which ones were working in PPC? My memory is a bit hazy. Pretty sure on Hybrid and Velvet. Possibly Transfusar?
Yeah I recall users sharing that information though totally un-supported of course.

Ummm... yes SB, life goes on, with us or without. It's a cold prevailing wind. Dig.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AIR Instrument Expansion Pack 2 Barry Johns Virtual Instruments 7 02-02-2014 03:28 AM
Instrument Expansion Pack SpinningDisk Virtual Instruments 0 05-23-2013 11:14 AM
Instrument Expansion Pack AWP Windows 1 10-22-2012 06:04 PM
Help! Instrument Expansion Pack modonnell43 Pro Tools 10 12 09-05-2012 06:01 PM
Instrument Expansion Pack JONK Pro Tools 9 2 02-10-2011 07:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com