Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-17-2005, 04:42 PM
slimfass27 slimfass27 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8
Default Transport Play Lit, but no playback

Not sure how this happened, sure Im just missing something, but i cant get pro-tools to play back anything. I press play in the transport, and it gets blue, but there is no playback, and the line doesnt move. I recently upgraded to 6.4, and i've been having a lot of wierd messages abotu not being able to find audio files, so it starts tasks, and then it has to check memory allocation. Dont know what these mean, but i really just want to be able to play my sessions. Anyone shine any light on what's going on? Thanks in advance
Mike Fass
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-17-2005, 04:54 PM
will the moor will the moor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 724
Default Re: Transport Play Lit, but no playback

Is it waiting for another clock source or something?
__________________
http://soundofthatday.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-17-2005, 05:57 PM
slimfass27 slimfass27 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8
Default Re: Transport Play Lit, but no playback

dont think so, how would i have acctivated that, or how would i check?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blinking STOP/PLAY transport buttons PLAYBACK ISSUE guitarman6 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 27 08-14-2019 01:26 PM
PT9 on Lion: when i hit play on the transport, it pauses. any suggestions? nwheeler28 macOS 2 09-17-2011 05:33 AM
MMC to trigger transport play DragonBlight 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-30-2010 03:31 AM
TRANSPORT "PLAY" BUTTON STUCK! powerjoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-07-2005 12:12 PM
Why is there a 2 second lag when hitting play on the transport in 5.1? jeffjuliano Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 04-01-2001 01:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com