Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-11-2004, 05:14 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,453
Default AltiVerb OS9 same as OSX version?

Hi,

I contacted audioease with this question but never received an answer. So I´ll post it here again:

If I buy AltiVerb for OS9 now will it be the same version and have the same features as the OSX version or did they stop development for OS9 at some point? And if yes what version number is the current one for OS9.

Thanks,

Frank.
__________________
PTHDn 2019.12 (OSX10.14.6), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-15-2004, 08:30 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,453
Default Re: AltiVerb OS9 same as OSX version?

anyone?
__________________
PTHDn 2019.12 (OSX10.14.6), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-15-2004, 09:11 AM
41217 41217 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 205
Default Re: AltiVerb OS9 same as OSX version?

Obviously the OSX version is bound to be better, with more functions(i know the latest version has a few)Its also better suited to the G5 potential as i dont think the Altivec engine lived up to its promises
Are you using TDM/HD??I hope so, cos it chews up processor power
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Altiverb 7 Regular & Altiverb 7 XL for sale Milamber Buy & Sell 4 02-20-2014 08:24 AM
Altiverb AAX64 ? Altiverb->DDMF metaplugin Paul Turpin AAX Plug-ins 5 11-22-2013 02:59 PM
Reason: Incompatible library version: Pro Tools requires version 9.0.6 or later, but Patrick H macOS 3 11-20-2012 03:46 PM
HELP! PT10 Opening new version session in older version Claudiu Pro Tools 10 6 11-04-2012 04:32 PM
Altiverb 6 out now. Universal Binary version. ronwasserman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 01-10-2007 06:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com