Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-02-2004, 07:53 AM
macaholic macaholic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: atlanta, ga
Posts: 260
Default 002R and \"Lightpipe\" question...

Does running something (like the Behringer ADA800) cause any noticable strain to the 002R or system resources?
__________________
JC Richardson C.A.S.
Magick Lantern
Atlanta
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-02-2004, 08:11 AM
nbennett nbennett is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 117
Default Re: 002R and \"Lightpipe\" question...

i have a presonus digimax lt (8 channel optical) going into my 002R and it's smooth as silk. you have to make sure to set the clock to match the optical in though (as well as set the sample rate to match)
__________________
Macbook 2.4Ghz/4GB
002R
10.5.5
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-02-2004, 08:18 AM
41217 41217 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 205
Default Re: 002R and \"Lightpipe\" question...

Depending on the Spec of your computer & Track count of your session,results may vary!But no strain in general!
You cant go higher than 48k with the Behringer!
Setups- Hardware Prefs - Rca=Spdif, Adat=Optical, is the setting Nbenn is talking about:)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-02-2004, 09:20 AM
tele_player tele_player is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: California
Posts: 6,557
Default Re: 002R and \"Lightpipe\" question...

For the sake of clarity: you can't go beyond 48k with any 8 channel interface on the 002's optical port, it's not just the Behringer.
__________________
Quad 2.5 G5, 4.5G RAM


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-03-2004, 03:44 PM
LoZion's Avatar
LoZion LoZion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Montreal
Posts: 345
Default Re: 002R and \"Lightpipe\" question...

Yes,
What about the Presonus Firestation? Anyone used that with their 002R?
Am thinking of getting that one and use it standalone thru the the adat I/O. (only 2 pres)
The advantage over their digimax is that it has adat OUTS as well, handy for going 16 out.
They go for about 400$...

Anyone use the Nomad Factory Blue tubes bundle?
I've tried the demo and their nice but I have the impression you need to set a large buffer...
Any comments?







PB 1.33 768 , 15'
Digi002R PT6.4
__________________
"The secret in life is to have no fear"
Fela Anikulapo Kuti
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SM Pro AO8 A/D via ADAT lightpipe to 002R HELP! benunh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-12-2006 05:20 PM
Pops while using Digimax LT lightpipe with 002r!!! mixtery 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 02-27-2005 07:28 PM
lightpipe to digi 002r NEED HELP headfirst 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-16-2004 12:53 AM
002R + Firewire + Adat Lightpipe ? Soul drivers 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 05-23-2004 12:04 PM
Clicks when lightpipe synced 002R scardanelli 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 01-07-2004 09:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com