Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2011, 09:32 PM
papitopinillo papitopinillo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: esparto california
Posts: 62
Default How to add more inserts into a track?

There's anyway to add more inserts into a track i run out need more oops btw im on a mastering process,,
thanks a lot
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-28-2011, 09:44 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,034
Default Re: How to add more inserts into a track?

If 10 inserts aren't enough, you can route the output of the track through an aux track and get 10 more inserts.

If you only have 5 inserts showing, go to Views and reveal the other 5.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.12, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-28-2011, 10:55 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 16,929
Default Re: How to add more inserts into a track?

If 10 inserts are not enough, you will probably have to rethink about what it really is that you want to achieve? Or maybe the mix isn't ready to be mastered yet? Don't polish a turd, man...
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-28-2011, 11:02 PM
papitopinillo papitopinillo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: esparto california
Posts: 62
Default Re: How to add more inserts into a track?

Thanks a lot for the idea just wonder there's any problem with de delays or re verb or others vst,delay comp, etc ...with that... I mean does not get mess up !
Thanks again for the support!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-29-2011, 08:35 AM
papitopinillo papitopinillo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: esparto california
Posts: 62
Default Re: How to add more inserts into a track?

i think now 10 insert its not enough for mastering at all..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-29-2011, 10:34 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 16,929
Default Re: How to add more inserts into a track?

Quote:
Originally Posted by papitopinillo View Post
i think now 10 insert its not enough for mastering at all..
Give me well mixed song and I'll master it with one insert -- channel strip that has eq and compressor and a bypass switch
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-29-2011, 12:41 PM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,625
Default Re: How to add more inserts into a track?

Just keep chaining those Aux tracks to each other, and stick a master on the bus while you're at it. 10 inserts per Aux + 10 inserts per bus Master. 1 audio track, 160 Aux tracks each with its master, then a master on the output, right? That's 1620 inserts. Now put Ozone4 in each slot.

[Update] Totally wrong about that, sorry. First, forgot to add the master buss inserts. Then forgot we only (!) have 256 busses. 128 pairs of busses. So you can only (!) use 128 Aux tracks, each with a master on its bus, for a total of 128*2 sets of 10 inserts each. That 2560 inserts. Plus the Audio track, plus the final output master track adding another 10 each. 2580 inserts. Oh, the fun we could have.
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2019.6 Ultimate | Omni | macOS Sierra
PT 2019.6 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-30-2011, 08:03 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: How to add more inserts into a track?

Quote:
Originally Posted by papitopinillo View Post
i think now 10 insert its not enough for mastering at all..
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-30-2011, 08:28 AM
ondruspat ondruspat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Lansing, Michigan USA
Posts: 1,142
Default Re: How to add more inserts into a track?

I have yet to use all ten slots on ANYTHING!!!

I guess I must be doing something wrong!!!
__________________
"Sometimes having limits keeps you sane"- Albee1952
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-30-2011, 08:43 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: How to add more inserts into a track?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ondruspat View Post
I have yet to use all ten slots on ANYTHING!!!

I guess I must be doing something wrong!!!
I think we ALL are
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I copy inserts to another track gavriil1 Pro Tools 10 8 11-21-2012 01:15 PM
Track Fuzz wih no Inserts AlexDC Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 04-28-2010 07:41 AM
Inserts are "post" track, right? tlester Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-07-2007 09:30 AM
Track Transfer with inserts midimac Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-01-2000 06:09 PM
switch order of inserts in a track Viper Tips & Tricks 6 02-25-2000 08:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com