Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-25-2013, 10:45 PM
adam79's Avatar
adam79 adam79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 597
Default PT Reinstall Help

I just reinstalled my OS and need to reinstall PT 7 LE. I can't find the Auth. Code, although I do have the Auth Code for the 7.3 update. Is there anyway that I can install the software? Maybe with something via the iLok or w/ the update code? Please Help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-25-2013, 10:51 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,033
Default Re: PT Reinstall Help

IIRC, all you have to do is install 7, and then install the update. You don't have to enter the auth code until you run the software.


Buttdialed by me & Tapatalk
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.12, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-25-2013, 10:56 PM
adam79's Avatar
adam79 adam79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 597
Default Re: PT Reinstall Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by Top Jimmy View Post
IIRC, all you have to do is install 7, and then install the update. You don't have to enter the auth code until you run the software.
Oh, cool. Does anyone have a link to the 7.3 LE update installer? The only one I can find is 7.3.1, but it says you need to have 7.3 already installed. I need the 7 LE to 7.3 LE. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-25-2013, 11:04 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,033
Default Re: PT Reinstall Help

Oops. Actually, 7.3 was a full installer. You will still have the link to download it in your Avid account if you purchased it through the DigiStore.


Buttdialed by me & Tapatalk
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.12, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-25-2013, 11:18 PM
adam79's Avatar
adam79 adam79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 597
Default Re: PT Reinstall Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by Top Jimmy View Post
Oops. Actually, 7.3 was a full installer. You will still have the link to download it in your Avid account if you purchased it through the DigiStore.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reinstall PT 10? cj4ebay macOS 1 12-24-2012 04:37 AM
Help! To Reinstall or Not??? imdade 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 01-06-2012 11:41 PM
Do i have to reinstall everything ? bonzerboy Pro Tools 10 15 10-21-2011 11:24 PM
Reinstall PT Marwann 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-12-2010 10:58 PM
Help with reinstall OSX an d 6.1 NannerPuddin' 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-01-2008 08:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com