Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2015, 02:14 AM
lee52813 lee52813 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: China
Posts: 17
Default HD 12.1 get more -9173 error on yosemite 10.0.4

After upgraded my OS system to 10.0.4( HD 12.1) , seems getting more error -9173 when bouncing realtime. Error 9173 is absolutely my nightmare!!! From HD 11.20 till now , hope never have it after updating or upgrading my pro tools HD version, but always be there even getting less and less. I doubt Avid putting some egg inside it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-16-2015, 03:05 AM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,802
Default Re: HD 12.1 get more -9173 error on yosemite 10.0.4

10.10.4 is not yet qualified -> http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=369377
maybe that´s the Problem.
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 16GB RAM
ProTools 2020.5
Digidesign Command|8
macOS Catalina
MOTU 4pre
MOTU Track16
Axiom Pro 25
LinnStrument 128
Roli Seaboard Block

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-16-2015, 03:54 AM
lee52813 lee52813 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: China
Posts: 17
Default Re: HD 12.1 get more -9173 error on yosemite 10.0.4

In fact, 10.0.3 the same problem error -9173, but less than 10.0.4.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-17-2015, 10:31 AM
mixer mixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Parrish fl. usa
Posts: 720
Default Re: HD 12.1 get more -9173 error on yosemite 10.0.4

same here . real nightmare.. also no tech folder in 12
__________________
www.garyvandy.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-17-2015, 11:25 AM
Amack Amack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 846
Default Re: HD 12.1 get more -9173 error on yosemite 10.0.4

Maybe more votes could help to get it fixed - http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...a-tab-comments

Quote:
Originally Posted by mixer View Post
same here . real nightmare.. also no tech folder in 12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
-9173 error in PT 12 ArKay99 Pro Tools 12 10 06-11-2016 01:41 AM
Pro Tools 11.1.0 AAE-9173 Error justus1900 Pro Tools 11 4 12-22-2015 02:46 PM
Error AAE 9173! Urghhh!!! Voice Crafters Pro Tools 11 9 06-12-2015 12:28 PM
Error -9173 music.m Pro Tools 11 1 03-19-2015 09:42 AM
PT 11 Clearly Not An AAE 9173 Error rgconrad1 Pro Tools 11 3 09-29-2014 11:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com