Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2002, 08:22 AM
jeronimo jeronimo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Salvador, BA - Brazil
Posts: 668
Default Zoom tool crazy?

Well, maybe I messed something up, but, I never had this problem before. Now if I press F5 twice to zoom out to the entire session, nothing happens... and when I select the zoom (via keyboard or mouse) I click the mouse and the tool switches to the selector tight away... can someone help me with this crazy situation?
__________________
Think Diferente!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-04-2002, 09:25 AM
guitates guitates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Toluca Lake, Ca 91610
Posts: 1,196
Default Re: Zoom tool crazy?

Have you tried Command/] to zoom out?

Command/[ to zoom in?

Then Command click the chicklets (1 to 5) at top left--edit win. to capture zoom settings.

Then just click on chicklet to go immediately to zoom setting??? [img]images/icons/cool.gif[/img]
__________________
I Seek the Holy Light...
Isaiah 40:31
72 Strat with single 2-Blade pickup
PTLE 10.3 LE
2-SSL Alpha Channels - 1 SSL G-Compressor
Apogee Rosetta 200 - Z-Systems Opti-patch
Lexicon MPX-G2 Guitar Processor - .003r
Command 8 - Roland JV1000 + Triton Rack
FOCAL TWIN 3way speakers + JBL Q108MK11 Bottom
2-52 jax MilSpeck Patch Bays
2-22" Apple Cinema Display's
Allen & Heath 16ch Mixr

**Currently = 11-1-12
2 CD's Released-1-2003-2-2012 Worship ROCK
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-11-2002, 07:19 AM
jeronimo jeronimo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Salvador, BA - Brazil
Posts: 668
Default Re: Zoom tool crazy?

Please everybody! I don't believe I'm the only user that had this problem!!! Anyone please help!!
__________________
Think Diferente!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-11-2002, 08:00 AM
Zeus Zeus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Finland
Posts: 864
Default Re: Zoom tool crazy?

It's the new zoom tool. (Since 5.1.1.)

Z
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-11-2002, 08:12 AM
jeronimo jeronimo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Salvador, BA - Brazil
Posts: 668
Default Re: Zoom tool crazy?

Really!!!!!!?!??????!?!??!?!?!
That SUX!!!!!
So, there is no more double F5 to zoom out to the whole session????
Humm.... back to 5.1
__________________
Think Diferente!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-11-2002, 10:06 AM
Zeus Zeus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Finland
Posts: 864
Default Re: Zoom tool crazy?

I think OPTION+A has been the shortcut for that since 5.1.

Z
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-11-2002, 10:10 AM
bassmac bassmac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,754
Default Re: Zoom tool crazy?

Double clicking the magnifier/zoom tool will zoom out to fit the entire session in the edit window.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Smart Tool & Zoom bedrichards Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 08-03-2018 10:32 PM
question about zoom tool in 7.4 PMTrub 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-13-2008 03:46 PM
The new ZOOM is Driving ME CraZy!!! a2zproductions Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 01-19-2007 11:02 PM
Zoom tool on ProControl? michael c ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 11-18-2005 04:04 AM
Zoom & Smart Tool treebird 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-28-2000 11:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com