Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-11-2012, 03:00 AM
count kellam count kellam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: 97214
Posts: 4
Default Pro tools 10.1.2 keeps crashing

thats it, I'm at my limit. My setup is Mac dual quad core 3.0 ghz, Blacklion Motu hd 192 and 1224, with a Blacklion clock. I just updated my Pro tools to 10.1.2 and it keeps crashing upon opening. can't change any settings within. reinstalled and all was well for a moment, then stopped opening again. reinstalled, wont open.

Tired, done.
fin.

help?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-11-2012, 05:15 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,526
Default Re: Pro tools 10.1.2 keeps crashing

install 10.1.3 that was released a few weeks ago.

PT10 is finally settling down for me with this release.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-11-2012, 11:19 AM
count kellam count kellam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: 97214
Posts: 4
Default Re: Pro tools 10.1.2 keeps crashing

interesting, we've been dealing with this issue for the past week, and every single time, Avid was showing us the 10.1.2.46 was the latest. Frustrating.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-11-2012, 11:37 AM
gscaife gscaife is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Bryant, Arkansas
Posts: 57
Default Re: Pro tools 10.1.2 keeps crashing

Is this patch for Mac PT10 HD or does it work on PT10 and PT10 HD systems. I installed 10.1.2 on my new quad core macbook pro and opening 8.3 sessions would crash PT. Plugins are all AVID except for for Ozone 4 and Ozone 5. Ozone 4 and 5 lost all their presets. Rolled back to 8.3, then 10.0 then 10.0.1 and reinstalled Ozone. This fixed the preset problem but now almost every session recorded on PT8.3 crashes PT10 when opened. These are small sessions using Avid EQ, reverb, and compressors. This is really frustrating.

I am going to try the 10.1.3 patch IF it's not just for HD users.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 6.4 LE crashing Stylistik 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-06-2013 01:43 AM
Pro tools 10 Crashing!!! djsim Pro Tools 10 3 12-16-2011 05:33 AM
Pro Tools 8.0 crashing bakedbeansrecord Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-02-2009 03:04 PM
pro tools keeps crashing univox1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-02-2007 09:19 PM
Pro Tools HD 7 crashing Eric R. Fischer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 11-03-2005 10:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com