Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-02-2015, 07:31 PM
Singalong Singalong is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 18
Default Re: Wrong Notes played with midi controler

Ok. Thank you for your time. I'll work on it.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-08-2015, 01:22 PM
Singalong Singalong is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 18
Default Re: Wrong Notes played with midi controler

Hi. Got it going - it seems that all it needed was to be rebooted. Reviewed the manual and done! Thank for all your help.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-10-2015, 12:34 PM
V5V's Avatar
V5V V5V is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 542
Default Re: Wrong Notes played with midi controler

Quote:
Originally Posted by Singalong View Post
Hi. Got it going - it seems that all it needed was to be rebooted. Reviewed the manual and done! Thank for all your help.
Respectfully, I'm surprised that you posted a question to a forum without trying a reboot first!

For future reference, a reboot (Shut Down, wait ten seconds, then start up again -- not "Restart") is the most fundamental, Number One, Go-To, always-try-it-first form of troubleshooting there is. It takes so little time and solves so many problems that it should ALWAYS be tried before going deeper.
__________________
Lorin Schultz
V5V Audio
Vancouver, BC Canada
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-10-2015, 01:10 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,417
Default Re: Wrong Notes played with midi controler

Quote:
Originally Posted by V5V View Post
Respectfully, I'm surprised that you posted a question to a forum without trying a reboot first!

For future reference, a reboot (Shut Down, wait ten seconds, then start up again -- not "Restart") is the most fundamental, Number One, Go-To, always-try-it-first form of troubleshooting there is. It takes so little time and solves so many problems that it should ALWAYS be tried before going deeper.
Something I also learned about a 'cold boot' which is what you're talking about is to also shut down, wait and restart any peripherals before restarting the computer.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Manually played MIDI Notes arrive earlier than played. SmokinBaldMonkey macOS 5 10-06-2018 08:48 AM
Can you see MIDI notes that are being played in PT11? ianbee Windows 6 09-15-2013 08:55 PM
Can't hear MIDI notes played via Instrument mirovaz macOS 2 02-07-2013 10:53 AM
Notes played in Midi Editor Nullifer Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 04-01-2011 02:04 PM
Some midi notes are not played in instrument tracks Patill 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 16 12-11-2009 09:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com