Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-17-2019, 05:05 PM
Timebandit2 Timebandit2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Swansea UK
Posts: 9
Default Eucon 19.5 broken in cubase

Upgraded to Eucon 19.5 and, unfortunately, every time a new track is added, Cubase freezes for almost a minute and both mix and control disconnect and only become available after a restarting Eucon application, effectively making them unusable.

Seems a few people in the Cubase forum are haing this issue and more.

Can anyone comment on this?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-18-2019, 07:32 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,936
Default Re: Eucon 19.5 broken in cubase

Is this with Cubase 10 ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-18-2019, 08:50 AM
Timebandit2 Timebandit2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Swansea UK
Posts: 9
Default Re: Eucon 19.5 broken in cubase

9.5 though a quick browse through the Cubase forum reveals a number C10 users also.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-18-2019, 04:13 PM
noiseboyuk noiseboyuk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,080
Default Re: Eucon 19.5 broken in cubase

Very similar behaviour in C10, though the freeze is more like 5-10s rather than 60s. Also in Windows at least it is possible to re-establish a connection by clicking focus away from Cubase in the OS then back again - after a few more seconds connection is then restored.

Have also reported to Steinberg.
__________________
Guy Rowland
www.guyrowland.co.uk

PT 2018HD; W10 Pro; i7 7820X; 64gb RAM; RME Babyface; UAD Quad Satellite USB; GTX 1050i
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-19-2019, 12:07 AM
noiseboyuk noiseboyuk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,080
Default Re: Eucon 19.5 broken in cubase

Just to add everything is back to normal here in PT and Cubase on a rollback to EuCon 2018.3.
__________________
Guy Rowland
www.guyrowland.co.uk

PT 2018HD; W10 Pro; i7 7820X; 64gb RAM; RME Babyface; UAD Quad Satellite USB; GTX 1050i
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-19-2019, 12:13 AM
streamingtheatre streamingtheatre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 11
Default Re: Eucon 19.5 broken in cubase

Same behaviour here. Mac 10.13.6 and Cubase Pro 10.0.20
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-19-2019, 03:55 AM
Timebandit2 Timebandit2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Swansea UK
Posts: 9
Default Re: Eucon 19.5 broken in cubase

Have had roll back to 2018.3 and all is working normally.. Hope an update for this can be found and released soon.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is MCU / HUI support still broken in Eucon v4.4.1x514 mattrixx Pro Tools | S3 11 05-22-2019 06:55 AM
Mavericks has broken Eucon.... Joris de Man Artist Series 41 05-20-2016 08:42 PM
EuCon suddenly broken - Eucon client can not access the bonjour service noiseboyuk Artist Series 0 04-12-2016 12:34 PM
Cubase 8 and Eucon? dkean Artist Series 6 05-03-2015 07:08 PM
Cubase 5.5.2 And EuCon 2.5.6 dvrooman Artist Series 2 11-10-2010 12:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com