Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2004, 10:56 AM
hanker09 hanker09 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Miami, FL.
Posts: 11
Default Organizing Plugins???

Ok guys, here's a dumb question... anyone know how to organize or alphabetize your plugins? Just installed some new stuff and it has thrown everything out of whack. Help! Thx!
__________________
-Hank
______________________________________
www.hollermusicinc.com
AOL IM: hollermusicinc
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2004, 11:26 AM
nightshadecrisis nightshadecrisis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Fairfax, California
Posts: 1,125
Default Re: Organizing Plugins???

Found this in the search:

Quote:
Go to your pluginsfolder (in 6.1.1 it you find it Shared files/Digidesign/DEA/plugins) and make subcatalogs (compressors, EQ, or whatever you want...). Look up your file and place the in your subcataloges.

It does not work with the Waves plugins. (You can make a subcatalog and place it first or last but they will all be together). It only works for your RTAS, in 6.1.1. the Audiosuites get alphabetized.


__________________
ik zei nooit dat!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-25-2004, 08:10 AM
hanker09 hanker09 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Miami, FL.
Posts: 11
Default Re: Organizing Plugins???

Thanks for the reply, however, I did try that and nothing... did you try it out? -Hank
__________________
-Hank
______________________________________
www.hollermusicinc.com
AOL IM: hollermusicinc
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-25-2004, 08:31 AM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,089
Default Re: Organizing Plugins???

You create the subfolders under the plug-in folders and drag the plugin .dpm and the .dpm.rsr in there. If you give the name of the subfolder the same name as the plug-in it will be in ordere ( except for Waves since the Waves plug-in is WAveshell.dpm only. If you want to reorganize - give the names a descriptive like Compressorxxx or Reverbxxx.
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-25-2004, 10:52 PM
GW GW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,709
Default Re: Organizing Plugins???

For Digi or Rail,

How much time would you have to invest to make such a little Organizer?
__________________
PT 12.4.0, iMac 27" Retina 4GHz i7, 32GB RAM, PoCo x8,
Digi002 Fact., Logic X|FCPX|Motion
Plugins: Waves Diam. V9|Artist Sign Ser.|SSL|GTR3.5, TC MD3|Harm4|VSS3|DVR2|Nonlin|Unwrap, Sonnox Infl|Dyn, Autotune
VI: Reason 8, Ivory It., Trilian|Omnisphere, VG2/RealGuitar, Kontakt6|GPO, Goliath|Gypsy|Fab Four, Candy, Structure, EZdrum, BIAB Audiophile
Hardware: TLM49|TLM103, SPL Track One, TC M-One, Artist Contr.v2|Transp|3xMix
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-26-2004, 02:19 AM
Bastiaan Bastiaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nederland
Posts: 6,914
Default Re: Organizing Plugins???

I think Digi needs to adress it on a slightly higher level. It is strangely enough a side-effect of having too many plugins available. Digidesign should just make it as the Favorites folder in IE. Self costomizable, and you can create your own folders. This problem is getting worse if you have the VST-wrapper.

I bet Digidesign never thought people would have that many plugins on their systems...
__________________
What's that?
- That's the machine that goes "pling".


Bastiaan
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-04-2004, 09:27 AM
ikke ikke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 197
Default Re: Organizing Plugins???

Now, how do you do that? I cant organize them. I created a folder called 'bomb factory' in the plugin folder and dragged all the bomb plugs into that folder.. But the subfolder is not shown in the rtas rack..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-04-2004, 09:49 AM
GW GW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,709
Default Re: Organizing Plugins???

To me it has been more practical naming the subfolders "Compressor", "EQ" and "Reverb" etc, since I like to look for a compressor OR a reverb...
__________________
PT 12.4.0, iMac 27" Retina 4GHz i7, 32GB RAM, PoCo x8,
Digi002 Fact., Logic X|FCPX|Motion
Plugins: Waves Diam. V9|Artist Sign Ser.|SSL|GTR3.5, TC MD3|Harm4|VSS3|DVR2|Nonlin|Unwrap, Sonnox Infl|Dyn, Autotune
VI: Reason 8, Ivory It., Trilian|Omnisphere, VG2/RealGuitar, Kontakt6|GPO, Goliath|Gypsy|Fab Four, Candy, Structure, EZdrum, BIAB Audiophile
Hardware: TLM49|TLM103, SPL Track One, TC M-One, Artist Contr.v2|Transp|3xMix
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-04-2004, 10:50 AM
ESR ESR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Cali, Colombia, South America
Posts: 263
Default Re: Organizing Plugins???

Waves plugins take a lot of time loding when I launch PT. Happens the same to you?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-04-2004, 01:20 PM
Gil Lopez Gil Lopez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 28
Default Re: Organizing Plugins???

Quote:
Waves plugins take a lot of time loding when I launch PT. Happens the same to you?
Yes, the reason why is because it's loading all the individual plugins behind that Waveshell. So when it looks like it's loading one, it's really loading a bunch and not showing you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Organizing Plugins? boxman macOS 1 03-15-2014 05:23 PM
Organizing Plugins TULL 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-11-2007 09:58 AM
organizing plugins? w/ 6.4 heromusic Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-19-2004 08:55 PM
Organizing Plugins tucum 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-07-2004 07:54 PM
Hi... Organizing plugins.. EDX 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-31-2003 01:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com