Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2015, 07:33 AM
rextunes rextunes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Franklin, Tn
Posts: 1
Default Low Latency option mutes input monitor on 003 surface with PT 10.3.9

Greetings everyone - new here.

MacBook Pro 2.3 Ghz Intel Core i7, OSX 10.8.5, 8 gig RAM
Pro Tools 10.3.9

When I upgraded from Pro Tools 10.3.7 to 10.3.9, including latest drivers for 003, selecting Low Latency options mutes input monitor in record enabled track.

Tried reinstalling 10.3.7 where it worked, but it wouldn't open (brief flash of logo then nothing). So...

Reinstalled 10.3.9 - still same problem of muting input monitor, even though latest driver revision said it fixed problem.

Any insight greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2015, 02:08 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,751
Default Re: Low Latency option mutes input monitor on 003 surface with PT 10.3.9

I stopped using LLM years ago as I needed to have working plugins and sends for tracking. Set the buffer for 64 or 128 and go I would think your i7 could handle that
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Enabling Low Latency Monitoring mutes outputs - digi002 Rack Stayvn Pro Tools 10 10 02-15-2020 09:32 AM
Low Latency Monitoring Mutes Output-Why? toddamo Pro Tools 11 3 11-15-2013 09:41 PM
using HDMI input mutes line audio input of TV mr.armadillo Post - Surround - Video 15 09-24-2013 12:33 AM
Track input line Mutes itself Automatically, Why? DarylBham 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-06-2006 09:30 AM
C24 Talkback mutes monitor (almost) ashdot ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 04-25-2001 08:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com