Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2010, 03:45 AM
chrissyb chrissyb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 38
Default ..if the Mbox2 doesn't work with the new Imacs...

So i have a dilemma...

My Mbox2 has gone back to the shop - it doesn't appear to work with the new Imacs.

http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=268248

I've had no response from technical support via e-mail. I may just have a faulty unit - but the lack of communication from Digidesign and rumours of an update speaks volumes. I haven't spoke to a retailer who seems to know...

So what should I do? I'm a guitarist so I'm seriously thinking of forking out (what double) for the eleven rack - but will it work, it's not FW it's USB - but presumably USB 2.0, but will it be compatible?

Do Digidesign have any detailed hardware compatibility charts? Does anybody out there have the new Imacs working with the Mbox2?

Chris
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2010, 01:47 PM
Bender Bender is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Posts: 1,146
Default Re: ..if the Mbox2 doesn't work with the new Imacs...

http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...4&itemid=23639
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-21-2010, 01:59 PM
chrissyb chrissyb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 38
Default Re: ..if the Mbox2 doesn't work with the new Imacs...

Thanks Bender,

I was thinking about hardware compatibility chart - with the USB issue and all this turning off the bluetooth nonsense etc?

I wondered if the Mbox series had been tested with the hardware - not just the OS.

Chris
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-26-2010, 12:37 AM
chrissyb chrissyb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 38
Default Re: ..if the Mbox2 doesn't work with the new Imacs...

It's criminal to bump my own thread - but I'm still wondering whether I should buy the Eleven Rack as a costly upgrade from the pesky Mbox2/Imac combo.

As we're not clear whether it's a Mac hardware issue - am I being a bit silly - or is it pot luck?

Anybody running/tested the Eleven rack/new Imac....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP : My MBOX2 does not work with my new Mac I7 Johan Toulgoat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-13-2010 08:13 AM
My MBOX2 and MBOX2 mini won't work in Europe? jonslaten 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 03-25-2009 03:12 PM
Mbox2 won't work jhodgson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-07-2009 10:30 AM
Does MBOX 2 Work on new iMacs Drecan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 11-22-2007 06:20 PM
Will Pro Tools 7.1.1 work on new core 2 duo iMacs? sublimentality 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-07-2006 12:09 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com