Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-23-2019, 07:04 PM
amagras amagras is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,130
Default Re: I'd like Compressor and Limiter back

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ty Ford View Post
Is there a link you know of for downloading the effects plugins that come with 11? I see a page, but it looks like a sales page, not a free download page.





Thanks,



Ty
They are in your Avid account in "My Products"
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-23-2019, 07:06 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,546
Default Re: I'd like Compressor and Limiter back

It is in your avid account under my products and subscriptions. Do you have an ilok2 key for that setup or the old green ilok1 key?
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-23-2019, 07:08 PM
Ty Ford Ty Ford is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 188
Default Re: I'd like Compressor and Limiter back

Ahhhh, thanks so much!!

On my way there RIGHT NOW!

Ty
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-23-2019, 07:08 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 12,998
Default Re: I'd like Compressor and Limiter back

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ty Ford View Post
Is there a link you know of for downloading the effects plugins that come with 11? I see a page, but it looks like a sales page, not a free download page.
Thanks,

Ty
All the plugins that come with Pro Tools should be in your Avid.com account under My Products>My Products & Subscriptions.

You are likely looking for Avid Virtual Instruments and Air Creative Collection installers. Everything else included (besides some possible promo stuff) is in the Pro Tools installer.

Actually, cough, what you Should find is the Pro Tools 11 Installation Guide.. and follow that. Yes I know nobody ever does

And it may be you have some old legacy plugins that you are still licensed for that you will find AAX-64 compatible versions and installers for on the open Web at avid.com. Just Google search for them.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-23-2019, 07:10 PM
Ty Ford Ty Ford is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 188
Default Re: I'd like Compressor and Limiter back

Ha! Your humor is not lost on me. :)

RTFM?!?!?!?!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-23-2019, 07:12 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 12,998
Default Re: I'd like Compressor and Limiter back

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ty Ford View Post
Ha! Your humor is not lost on me. :)

RTFM?!?!?!?!
I remember the first time I found the installation guide. My thought was “!@#$ after all this, there is an installation guide? Why did nobody ever tell me this before?”
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-23-2019, 07:14 PM
Ty Ford Ty Ford is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 188
Default Re: I'd like Compressor and Limiter back

Southside,

I have the old green, but received a new v 3.0 to day to do the PT11 install.

Ty
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-23-2019, 07:18 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,546
Default Re: I'd like Compressor and Limiter back

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ty Ford View Post
Southside,

I have the old green, but received a new v 3.0 to day to do the PT11 install.

Ty
Awesome! Just wanted to make sure as the green ilok only worked up to PT10.3.10 and as you already am aware of PT11 and up need the ilok2 or ilok3 to work

Thanks for clarifying.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05-23-2019, 07:38 PM
Ty Ford Ty Ford is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 188
Default Re: I'd like Compressor and Limiter back

What a clusterF!

I went to my products and subscriptions; noting there for me.

It also asked for my system ID. I went to where it was, copied and pasted and still no love.

My entire day has been like this. Maybe the sun will come out tomorrow.

Thanks everyone for your help.

Ty
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 05-23-2019, 07:45 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 12,998
Default Re: I'd like Compressor and Limiter back

If you are still in this state maybe it make sense to restart with a 2019.5 install? (You can tell I’m not giving up )

Licensing and account stuff is so frigging frustrating. Are you on a current subscription and using PT 11 from that?.. you get support and can file an online support request or call Avid support if you are having account problems.

https://www.avid.com/learn-and-suppo...-music-support

Last edited by Darryl Ramm; 05-23-2019 at 07:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Master Fader Limiter/Compressor SSL Compressor mesa3077boogie Pro Tools 9 8 07-11-2011 08:15 PM
Compressor or limiter xterraguy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-07-2009 08:45 AM
DYN III Compressor / Limiter Elton Hyland 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-29-2008 06:39 AM
Limiter or Compressor? Fladlien 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-10-2005 10:24 AM
Help with compressor or maybe limiter d_matt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 09-13-2003 11:32 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com