Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-29-2002, 10:12 PM
artworkjamal artworkjamal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 130
Default Help Digi Experts...d24 on new 867 G4

i got my new 867 an installed my d24 / dsp farm II/ Samplecell II TDM / and Atto(Digi) Scsi card in that order i get errors on digitest saying my system is misconfigured and an error on the scsi card what might i be doing wrong help? [img]images/icons/shocked.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-29-2002, 10:31 PM
Boom Chic Boom Chic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Los Angeles CA USA
Posts: 727
Default Re: Help Digi Experts...d24 on new 867 G4

My guess would be that you need a new version of digitest. These computers are so new, and not yet oficially blessed by digi, that you might have to wait for a newer version.

Is everything working? Maybe it's fine and digitest doesn't know what to make of the new computer.

Maybe your system is not configured properly?
__________________
Karen Basset
Boom Chic Studios
Los Angeles, CA 90048
karenbasset@hotmail.com
http://www.boomchic.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-29-2002, 10:42 PM
artworkjamal artworkjamal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 130
Default Re: Help Digi Experts...d24 on new 867 G4

that make sense.....thanks.... it is working....but i was reading somewhere that the d24 and host scsi card need to be on different pci buss masters and am not quite sure what that means.....so i was wondering even though its working am i compramising my performance??
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-30-2002, 06:55 AM
artworkjamal artworkjamal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 130
Default Re: Help Digi Experts...d24 on new 867 G4

Digi?? Wondering if i need to get an exp. chassis or are the 4 pci slots aduquate enough on new dual 867...Digitest says I have Scsi card in wrong slot.....here is the order
d24
DSP farm II
Samplecell II plus TDM
Digi Scsi Card...
or like Boom Chic says i need newre version of digitest? [img]images/icons/shocked.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-30-2002, 08:26 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,765
Default Re: Help Digi Experts...d24 on new 867 G4

No expansion chassis is required for your system. As long as Pro Tools launches and all cards are recognized, you should be fine. I think a future version of DigiTest will address the 1220 error when the ATTO card is installed in PCI slot 4.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-30-2002, 08:29 AM
Tobias Eichelberg Tobias Eichelberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Cologne, Germany
Posts: 342
Default Re: Help Digi Experts...d24 on new 867 G4

You can forget about the different PCI buss masters. That was for PM 9500 and 9600 with 6 PCI slots.

But your DSP-Farm PCI must be revision F, I think.

toby
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-30-2002, 09:07 AM
artworkjamal artworkjamal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 130
Default Re: Help Digi Experts...d24 on new 867 G4

Thank You Very Much!!!!! [img]images/icons/cool.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hey DIGI or experts albee1952 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 09-06-2008 08:18 PM
Need help from some digi experts! ... planetkyle 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-02-2006 04:41 AM
Any experts out there??? Holy Shaker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 02-18-2004 10:59 AM
Mac experts only plz: Best pt mac under 2k superdood Tips & Tricks 6 11-23-2002 08:01 PM
To Digi and experts-Most efficient plugin routing method(s)? VibeTribe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-16-2001 09:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com