Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-02-2002, 10:05 AM
mix2much mix2much is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Seattle, WA. USA
Posts: 260
Default Anyone using the apogee rosetta?

Just curious how much of an improvement it made.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-02-2002, 10:09 AM
citi citi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,686
Default Re: Anyone using the apogee rosetta?

there is a huge thread on this product on the mac side. Do a search on the MAC side for the last month. Trust me...all the information you need to know is there.
__________________
CiTi
----------------------------------
http://www.checkonet2ent.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-02-2002, 10:59 AM
dcarlson247 dcarlson247 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 244
Default Re: Anyone using the apogee rosetta?

I have the Apogee Rosetta. I can tell the difference and I'm glad that I've got it. I let a friend use it to test and he ended up buying one too. It was a while ago so I'm sorry I can't be specific about what was better. I have a better pre now too so things sound different for more reasons that just the Rosetta. It's not cheap and I had to pay it off but I'm happy that I did.

Good Luck
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-02-2002, 11:45 AM
mix2much mix2much is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Seattle, WA. USA
Posts: 260
Default Re: Anyone using the apogee rosetta?

Thanks for the tip citi. I'll be sure and check that out. I hadn't given much thought on going over to "the dark side" and doing a search. [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-02-2002, 07:42 PM
gabriel_p gabriel_p is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Dominican Republic
Posts: 792
Default Re: Anyone using the apogee rosetta?

er...this IS the "dark side" [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img] the other is just "the pink side".
Disclaimer: Don't read this post if you own a Mac, oops, I guess you already did. [img]images/icons/tongue.gif[/img]

nah, Kidding aside, peace to the Mac buddies (Got 2 of 'em also) [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
__________________
Take Care,
Gabriel.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FA: Apogee Rosetta 800 joepopp Buy & Sell 0 09-19-2013 07:20 AM
Apogee Rosetta 200 (MINT), Lynx AES16e-SRC, Apogee Duet, BBE 882i, OFFERS ENTERTAINED jrhager84 Buy & Sell 5 03-11-2013 01:25 AM
96 I/O - Apogee rosetta 800 it does not ninoboyrec@hotmail.com Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 08-27-2011 07:38 PM
apogee rosetta 200 rmp777 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-11-2006 06:10 PM
Apogee rosetta??? primo99 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 10-05-2002 12:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com