Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-12-2009, 08:29 AM
bcorkery bcorkery is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 34
Default Where do I download the original PTLE 7.4

I cloned my hard drive to get more space and now I can't open PTLE 7.4. I tried to install cs10 and now it's asking for updated iLok information and I have an MBox 2.

I think I need to start from scratch, where do I download the original 7.4? I've only been able to find cs updates. I'm guessing I'll need to uninstall and start over. Is this correct?

Thank you
__________________
Bill Corkery Productions
Studio for Creative Audio
U87s/Avalon737sp & Pendulum Audio
Apogee converters
ISDN/Phone Patch
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-12-2009, 08:37 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Where do I download the original PTLE 7.4

The only place that 7.4 would be available for download would be from your "My Digi" account at the Digidesign website.

7.4 was a purchased upgrade and is not freely available for download. Only those that have purchased and registered 7.4 would be able to download the installer.
Quote:
Originally Posted by bcorkery View Post
I cloned my hard drive to get more space and now I can't open PTLE 7.4.
What exactly is happening when you try to open PT? How exactly did you "clone" the drive? Does PT still open on the original drive?
Quote:
Originally Posted by bcorkery View Post
I tried to install cs10 and now it's asking for updated iLok information and I have an MBox 2.
Just installing cs10 would not require iLok information. What, exactly, is it asking for, and when?
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-12-2009, 10:41 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Where do I download the original PTLE 7.4

It sounds like you may have installed the Cs10 update for either HD or Mpowered. I would do a complete uninstall and startover. Theres no reason for the LE version to be asking for a iLok.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-12-2009, 10:52 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Where do I download the original PTLE 7.4

All over the place


I'm a tattle-tail
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-12-2009, 11:00 AM
bcorkery bcorkery is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 34
Default Re: Where do I download the original PTLE 7.4

Quote:
Originally Posted by spkguitar View Post
The only place that 7.4 would be available for download would be from your "My Digi" account at the Digidesign website.

7.4 was a purchased upgrade and is not freely available for download. Only those that have purchased and registered 7.4 would be able to download the installer. What exactly is happening when you try to open PT? How exactly did you "clone" the drive? Does PT still open on the original drive?
Just installing cs10 would not require iLok information. What, exactly, is it asking for, and when?
I did purchase the upgrade from 7.3. My Digi takes me to Avid and that tells me "No Products Found".

I used HD Clone to copy my C: drive and all other programs work without a hitch. PT tells me it's not initialized and that's when I thought I'd download CS10. Then the iLok message started coming up.

I've never bought anything from Avid and that may be the trouble link said, "don't worry". I'm worried.
__________________
Bill Corkery Productions
Studio for Creative Audio
U87s/Avalon737sp & Pendulum Audio
Apogee converters
ISDN/Phone Patch
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-12-2009, 11:04 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Where do I download the original PTLE 7.4

You're going to need to contact Digidesign/Avid directly, I'm afraid.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-12-2009, 12:47 PM
jmitchell1532 jmitchell1532 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 764
Default Re: Where do I download the original PTLE 7.4

Strange coincidence...I hardly ever log into "My Digi" unless I'm making a purchase or whatnot. I just checked it out for the first time in a long time, and all I can find is my ignition pack auths from 7.3 on there from '07. Weird, cause I bought the MP3 option a few months after, and it says nothing about my actual 7.3 registered purchase.
__________________
Jon

HP Pavilion P6000, AMD Athlon II X2 240 (2.8GHz), FOXCONN 2AB1 MoBo, 16GB DDR3, NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS, Two WD Caviar Black Internal500 gig, One WD External 300 Gig, Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit, SD2, Metal Foundry, Focusrite Saffire 6, PT 9.03 (stable), Gibson Les Paul Studio (Drop D), Fender Tele (nashville tuning), hand built Carvin Bolt (finished!)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-12-2009, 01:01 PM
bcorkery bcorkery is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 34
Default Re: Where do I download the original PTLE 7.4

Yup. I contacted the very cumbersome Avid Support and I hope to get an answer soon.

They show absolutely nothing under my downloads. I'm sure glad this isn't my only option for recording!
__________________
Bill Corkery Productions
Studio for Creative Audio
U87s/Avalon737sp & Pendulum Audio
Apogee converters
ISDN/Phone Patch
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-12-2009, 01:02 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Where do I download the original PTLE 7.4

Whooaaa... Same here.. Only see ignition Pack & CPTK... No plugs, PT purchases or anything else...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-12-2009, 01:18 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Where do I download the original PTLE 7.4

Quote:
Originally Posted by bcorkery View Post
I did purchase the upgrade from 7.3. My Digi takes me to Avid and that tells me "No Products Found".

I used HD Clone to copy my C: drive and all other programs work without a hitch. PT tells me it's not initialized and that's when I thought I'd download CS10. Then the iLok message started coming up.

I've never bought anything from Avid and that may be the trouble link said, "don't worry". I'm worried.
Log into your account in the Digistore. If you bought it there you should find it there. You may have to check your History.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Misplaced original disks - Need download Amp Doc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-07-2012 01:20 PM
Download Update for 8.0.3 without original install disc djd2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 52 01-04-2010 03:10 PM
Original MPTK Download? KingFish 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-26-2009 08:19 PM
I can't find the original 7.4 download Slang Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 09-01-2008 01:54 PM
Download Pro Tools Original CD somewhere? VonHelvete 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 04-06-2008 05:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com