Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2006, 04:33 PM
dj-cladee dj-cladee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1
Default upgrading from m-box to digi 002 rack

I' ve been recording a band (first time) with my m-box using a mixer with 4 mics in and out on the left output into line 1 of the m-box and guitar on the right into line 2 all at the same time..is not bad but i can't get the individual EQ or mix for all the instruments..So is it true that you can record 8 anolog tracks and 8 adat giving 16 track total, all at the same time in digi 002 rack with PTLE 6.9 or 7? if that is so it should improve my overall mix....wouldnt you said so!!


thank you for your time....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2006, 05:08 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: upgrading from m-box to digi 002 rack

With the 002/002r, it's possible to get 18 total; 8 analog, 8 lightpipe, and 2 S/PDIF.

I've got a Help page on my website That explains a little more.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrading mbox2 to Digi 002 rack Question Sonic Blue Meanie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 03-21-2013 04:10 PM
Upgrading Digi 002 Rack to Pro tools HD1 PCI Core System rpmarr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-01-2008 10:24 PM
Upgrading Digi 002 Rack to Pro tools HD PCI Core System ???? rpmarr Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-01-2008 05:06 PM
Upgrading from MBox 2 Mini to Digi 003 Rack Naga 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 03-17-2008 02:01 PM
Upgrading to Digi 002 rack Musick 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-10-2004 06:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com