Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2006, 04:57 PM
Obscene Obscene is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 66
Default Question about Mac Compatibility

Please forgive, I'm a newbie at this. I'm a recent transfer from Pro Tools LE and I was wondering if my M-Powered sessions will be compatible with Mac. In Pro Tools LE (at least the old verson 5.1.1), when you create a session, there was a check box to "Enforce PC/Mac" compatibility so the session can be used in both environments. In M-Powered, that box is not there and today is my first day using this program (M-Powered) and I'm unclear as to whether this session will be compatiable with Mac. Any help is greatly appreciated!!!

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2006, 05:12 PM
bigbadhenchman bigbadhenchman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 836
Default Re: Question about Mac Compatibility

That's because in PT's 7 Mac/PC enforced is the default.
__________________
M-Powered Forum

www.markhensley.tv
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-04-2006, 08:20 PM
Obscene Obscene is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 66
Default Re: Question about Mac Compatibility

Thanks a lot for the response...I was totally clueless on that!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-04-2006, 08:24 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,552
Default Re: Question about Mac Compatibility

If the Pro Tools version on the Mac (or another PC for that matter) is earlier than Pro Tools 7, you will need to save the session as an earlier session format to open it on the other computer:
www.digidesign.com/compato/sessions
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Compatibility Question me beginner 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-01-2010 12:08 PM
Compatibility question for 001 asch 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 11-24-2006 01:03 AM
PT 6.9 & OSX 10.3.9 Compatibility question mortalengines 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-10-2005 05:15 PM
002 compatibility question Steve Royea 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-08-2002 12:01 AM
a question about compatibility... justin borek 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 02-21-2002 08:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com