Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > Buy & Sell

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2018, 12:20 AM
bobnhanna bobnhanna is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 4
Default License for Pro Tools 10 HD

Hello,

Can someone please tell me my options for getting a Pro Tools 10 HD license? I was given a system with a 192, pcie cards, and Mac Pro 4,1 that's running OS 10.8.5. My other system also runs pro tools 10 on OS 10.8.5 on another computer, but it's not HD, so I have a yearly license subscription for that setup.

I see Pro Tools Ultimate is $2500. But isn't there another solution that isn't so expensive for this older version and hardware?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-14-2018, 10:03 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,345
Default Re: License for Pro Tools 10 HD

I have a PT8HD license with cards for sale....PM to talk
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-24-2018, 11:18 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,345
Default Re: License for Pro Tools 10 HD

Still have it....PT8HD requires 10.6.8

Snow leopard!!! The most stable version of OS X for PT ever
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-03-2018, 01:39 PM
GregDengineer GregDengineer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Plainville Connecticut
Posts: 1
Default Re: License for Pro Tools 10 HD

I am also looking for a PT10 HD license. Has anybody had any luck finding one?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-04-2018, 10:49 PM
mparkinson mparkinson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 38
Default Re: License for Pro Tools 10 HD

Come on Avid... Sell PT 10HD at a reasonable price... Look at all the sales you are leaving on the table!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-07-2018, 07:53 AM
Sine Sine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Montreal
Posts: 10
Default Re: License for Pro Tools 10 HD

I'm selling 12 HD perpetual (12.8.2)..see my post
it includes 10-11-12 HD
thought i'd throw this out there
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-09-2018, 02:17 PM
rustyvst rustyvst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Hesperia, Ca
Posts: 7
Default Re: License for Pro Tools 10 HD

I am selling a HD11 lic. send me a PM
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-09-2018, 04:08 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,786
Default Re: License for Pro Tools 10 HD

To the OP : i would look at ebay or buy a reinstatement with HD10 included. Cost would be around a grand USD for either one.

A used license which now can be sold seperately w/out hardware including HD10/11 goes for around 600-800 dollars and it will be another 75-ish dollars for a legit transfer of ownership so you get it in your account for future upgrades and updates.

A reinstatement is $999 but I am not sure you get a HD10 license included in those new licenses but I can check for you if you want,

Best
C
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bought Pro Tools, but activation license is now missing in iLok license manager JlrBrodie Licensing & Accounts 4 11-21-2016 01:25 PM
FS: Complete Production Toolkit License, Pro Tools 10/9 license/Best Offer DanSteinberg Buy & Sell 6 08-03-2015 12:03 PM
Does the Pro Tools 11 Academic License include a Pro Tools 10 License as well? EDF Pro Tools 11 1 05-04-2014 03:47 PM
Can not download Pro Tools 11 license to my iLok2 -incomplete license surrender issue StereoZzilla Pro Tools 11 10 01-04-2014 11:11 PM
ilok - Cannot download license: Pro Tools 10+9 Bundle requires surrender of license soukotta Pro Tools 10 10 09-25-2012 07:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com