Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2003, 09:52 PM
tomhartman tomhartman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: boca raton, FL USA
Posts: 1,655
Default TL Everyphase...>Anyone Try This Plug?

Hey very cool plug in out there for phasing FX...lots of features and not too pricey. Anyone try this yet?

Besides the normal synch features and automation stuff, one thing really cool is the ability to tell the sweep to last a given number of bars...neat idea.

__________________
iMac 27
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-27-2003, 08:52 AM
Jan Folkson Jan Folkson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: New York City
Posts: 379
Default Re: TL Everyphase...>Anyone Try This Plug?

This is a great sounding plug, I'm very happy with it.
__________________
- Jan Folkson
www.janfolkson.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-27-2003, 10:13 AM
Allan Speers Allan Speers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 1,277
Default Re: TL Everyphase...>Anyone Try This Plug?

Yep, this thing is ppphhhhhhaaaaaattttt. -And they are working on some cool new features as well.

I think we can look foward to a lot of uber-useful toys in the future from TLL.


BTW: You mention locking the sweep to measures. Some of the midi-lock functions will only be available under OSX. This is the case with any plugin, not just TLL's. OSX allows better mtc functionality. It's actually a good reason to upgrade to OSX / PT 6.X for those who are on the fence.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-28-2003, 11:18 AM
Trillium Lane Labs Trillium Lane Labs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 108
Default Re: TL Everyphase...>Anyone Try This Plug?

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are very pleased with the reaction
to TL EveryPhase!

You can get more info and download a demo of TL EveryPhase for TDM and RTAS on OS 9, OS X
and XP at http://www.tllabs.com/everyphase.htm

Regards,

Todd
Trillium Lane Labs
http://www.tllabs.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-28-2003, 01:45 PM
davip davip is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Seattle
Posts: 528
Default Re: TL Everyphase...>Anyone Try This Plug?

This plug sounds really great. It's super smooth, detailed and warm, hard to believe it's not coming from an ouotboard insert. It's got really flexible triggering too.
__________________
Dual 2.3 GHz PowerPC G5
2.5GB RAM
OS 10.4.6
HD 2 Accel
PT 7.1cs9
192 I/O
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-28-2003, 01:56 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: TL Everyphase...>Anyone Try This Plug?

Agreed.. "smooth" would definately be the adjective. Highly recommended.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-30-2003, 11:27 AM
analog8 analog8 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 110
Default Re: TL Everyphase...>Anyone Try This Plug?

I downloaded TL Everyphase and it sounds great!

But I'm confused - what is the difference between Source->Envelope and Source->LFO?

I know....RTFM!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-30-2003, 12:49 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: TL Everyphase...>Anyone Try This Plug?

Page 11 of the manual...

LFO = Low Frequency Oscillator
Envelope = Built in envelope detector based on the trigger audio

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-01-2003, 06:05 PM
analog8 analog8 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 110
Default Re: TL Everyphase...>Anyone Try This Plug?

Got it - thanks. Obvious really.

With the source set to envelope it sounds great on guitar...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-02-2003, 12:45 AM
mattpete's Avatar
mattpete mattpete is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: California
Posts: 201
Default Re: TL Everyphase...>Anyone Try This Plug?

Just checked out EveryPhase. Definitely a must have for the plug-in bag'o tricks. It can be very subtle, barely there to full sloppy wet slip-sliding insanity. As a Clavinet player, I'm very happy to hear a plug-in like EveryPhase.
-matt
__________________
Matt Peterson
Avid Audio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with Tl everyphase tamasdragon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-13-2007 10:22 AM
TL Everyphase 1.1.1.5 updater TommyT Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-15-2006 12:20 PM
TL Everyphase or SoundToys Phasemistress ? Dutchmuzik Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 17 12-22-2003 06:24 AM
TL EveryPhase 1.1 update now available Trillium Lane Labs Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-18-2003 04:28 PM
TL Everyphase.. another XP RTAS plug-in ships Rail Jon Rogut 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 12-17-2003 04:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com