Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-27-2017, 03:10 PM
groovebrother groovebrother is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: grooveland
Posts: 274
Default Re: cannot access pro tools 5.3.1 cs 7 update

that's all mine has :

Audio Out 2 - 3.5-mm analog output jacks, 1 - 2.5-mm Apple Pro Speaker minijack, Built-in speaker (16-bit 44.1 kHz)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-28-2017, 03:33 AM
John_Toolbox's Avatar
John_Toolbox John_Toolbox is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 5,161
Default Re: cannot access pro tools 5.3.1 cs 7 update

You are right, I just read over the specs for the G4's on everymac.com.... It was the "digital audio" model that was the source of my confusion. It allowed usb audio output for speakers that had USB connections, which was where the name came from, but did not have an 1/8" optical digital audio output built in to the headphone jack like the newer macs do.
__________________
- John

If a MIDI event triggers a sample of a tree falling and there's no one there to hear it, does it make a sound?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10 Access Violation after installing Pro Tools 12 dalves Pro Tools 12 Discussion 3 05-23-2017 01:50 PM
No access to registered email, & wanna upgrade PT. DO have access to associated iLok SATP Pro Tools 9 Discussion 1 06-06-2011 07:21 PM
Please update any firewall rules permitting access to the DD central site cmarkle_aspera Aspera DigiDelivery 2 02-04-2009 07:32 AM
Can't access Firewire 1814 mixer page after OSX update bradwarren Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 11-27-2007 09:44 AM
Help: No Access to ProTools LE after Macbook Pro Update protoolsjimmy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-30-2007 07:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com