Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2017, 11:46 AM
earthtrip earthtrip is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 19
Default Can EuCon and MCU co-exist?

Hi all

Just curious if you can have say the Pro Tools Dock/Control app via Eucon and an MCU based control surface so they roughly work at the same time.

I have two use cases that I can think of

1) Selecting a track in the MCU control surface sends the Eucon event that a track selection occurred and makes it the target fader on the PT Dock
2) That the two protocols don't interact at all meaning there wouldn't be confusion in the DAW (Logic in my case).

Thanks for any intel.
Mike
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-2017, 12:58 PM
earthtrip earthtrip is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 19
Default Re: Can EuCon and MCU co-exist?

One that I know works is I can have an iPad running Logic Remote (not Eucon) and when I modify things in that user interface Eucon is aware so that leads me to believe it's possible the two protocols can co-exist. I'm not sure what Logic Remote uses to communicate with Logic Pro X on my Mac though.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-13-2017, 05:24 PM
Barry Johns Barry Johns is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 3,567
Default Re: Can EuCon and MCU co-exist?

In Protools it's one or the other, not sure of Logic.
__________________
HD Native Pcie, PTHD 11, PT12 Vanilla, Omni, Lynx Aurora 16, 192 I/O (16 in/8 out), 24 Fader D-Command, lots of preamps and compressors.

MacPro 5.1 (12) Core (2009 MacPro 8 Core Upgraded to a 12 Core MacPro), 56 Gig Ram, SSD System & 3 - 2TB Drives, OSX 10.9.5, Windows 10 Via Bootcamp
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EuCon suddenly broken - Eucon client can not access the bonjour service noiseboyuk Artist Series 0 04-12-2016 12:34 PM
Eucon 3.2.2 installer error + firmware downwards compatible with eucon 3.1 deauditievedienst Artist Series 0 08-05-2015 02:09 AM
Can EuCON 32bit & 64bit drivers exist on same system? demane22 Artist Series 2 01-11-2015 03:30 PM
EUCON 2_6_1 eucon discovery cant find ip klaukholm System 5 2 10-22-2011 12:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com