Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-03-2016, 12:52 AM
legacygt777 legacygt777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 96
Default 11r input is grey after upgrade [SOLVED]

I recently upgraded my computer. When I try to choose 11r for my input, it doesn't offer the 11r. My tracks that were recorded with the 11r show grey. I alternate my mbox pro 3 with my 11r. Thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-03-2016, 12:56 AM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 10,800
Default Re: 11r input is grey after upgrade

Make sure the correct interface is selected as the playback engine. Then go to setup>IO and on each of the input, bus, and output pages click the default button.

If you still have problems you need to provide much more information, start at the "help us help you" link up the top of this page.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-05-2016, 08:51 PM
legacygt777 legacygt777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 96
Default Re: 11r input is grey after upgrade

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
Make sure the correct interface is selected as the playback engine. Then go to setup>IO and on each of the input, bus, and output pages click the default button.

If you still have problems you need to provide much more information, start at the "help us help you" link up the top of this page.
THanks Darryl, greatly appreciated. Solved my problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trouble with input source/keyboard language [SOLVED] marcelkavka Pro Tools Software (Mac) 2 11-06-2014 12:08 AM
No sound on Fast Track Ultra SPDIF input [SOLVED] Nayland FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 2 05-30-2014 06:57 AM
[solved] no 11R window in PT after ERXP upgrade SloeGin Eleven Rack 7 03-22-2011 02:18 PM
Why are rulers now grey? when selection is also grey? crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 09-03-2009 09:19 AM
Solved Crash with G4 upgrade Brensolo2 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-23-2000 01:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com