Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 09-25-2015, 08:53 AM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: Europe
Posts: 912
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Linck View Post
Ok. Im trying to figure out how you manage to use/automate the chekbox in the save session as, with audiofiles? I would like to do some script for bouncing different types of files and video..
I use the application UI Browser to check and access the Pro Tools User Interface elements.
Remember that Pro Tools is not Apple scriptable, thus you gotta work with GUI scripting.

See MacOSXAutomation.com for more info.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Linck View Post
Again, thanks allot for the scripts:)
You're welcome. ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-07-2015, 02:48 PM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: Europe
Posts: 912
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

There have been changes made in PT 12.2 regarding AppleScript. Some of my scripts broke due to this.
I have updated all of the scripts but before I release them to the masses I'd like some testers to help and try them out first.

Please, send me a private message if you are interested to help.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-18-2015, 07:00 AM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: Europe
Posts: 912
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

Update 1 of Vol. 1 is available now.

Important:
Make sure to delete the old scripts first before running the installer, else you will end up with a mess.


Pro Tools Automation Scripts Vol. 1 - Update 1


What’s new in Update 1 (10/2015)
  • All scripts and the installer are code signed now, thus Gatekeeper savvy
  • Support for Pro Tools 12.2 and higher has been added
  • Some scripts have been slightly renamed for different reasons
  • The Save Session Copy scripts have been enhanced by a 4th script which saves the session copy with audio files only
  • All scripts should work with OS X El Capitan, however this has not been fully tested as there has been no El Capitan compatible Pro Tools version released yet


Minimum System Requirements
  • OS X 10.8.4 or higher, Pro Tools 11.1 or higher
  • Pro Tools and OS X running in english


Download Pro Tools Automation Scripts Vol. 1 - Update 1
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-11-2015, 08:31 PM
Marco Bernardo's Avatar
Marco Bernardo Marco Bernardo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Lisboa, Portugal
Posts: 772
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oliver M View Post
Update 1 of Vol. 1 is available now.

Important:
Make sure to delete the old scripts first before running the installer, else you will end up with a mess.


Pro Tools Automation Scripts Vol. 1 - Update 1


What’s new in Update 1 (10/2015)
  • All scripts and the installer are code signed now, thus Gatekeeper savvy
  • Support for Pro Tools 12.2 and higher has been added
  • Some scripts have been slightly renamed for different reasons
  • The Save Session Copy scripts have been enhanced by a 4th script which saves the session copy with audio files only
  • All scripts should work with OS X El Capitan, however this has not been fully tested as there has been no El Capitan compatible Pro Tools version released yet


Minimum System Requirements
  • OS X 10.8.4 or higher, Pro Tools 11.1 or higher
  • Pro Tools and OS X running in english


Download Pro Tools Automation Scripts Vol. 1 - Update 1
I WAS LOOKING FOR THIS KIND OF SCRIPTS!! THANK YOU YEAAAAAAHhh

sorry for the caps but it's 3:30 am here

Can I ask you just some little things? If yes, here is the first one.

What it's the command to select inside a menu, example:
I open Selected Tracks as New Session... and I want to make a tick on the items to copy - > audio files

I already made a script that call's the "Selected Tracks as New Session..." menu :) that's why I'm still awake at 3:30am

Thank you so much for this.
Regards,
__________________
Marco Bernardo

Dialog Editor, Sound Designer, Re-Recording mixer

nMacPro 6Core/D500/512GB/64Gb ram | PT HD 12 HDN Thunderbolt | HD OMNI | Avid Artist Mix | Novation Impulse 25 | Waves Mercury Native | Audioease All In Bundle | SoundToys | McDSP Classic Pack | DUY Overpack | Arturia Beatstep Pro
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-12-2015, 02:35 AM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: Europe
Posts: 912
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marco Bernardo View Post

Can I ask you just some little things? If yes, here is the first one.

What it's the command to select inside a menu, example:
I open Selected Tracks as New Session... and I want to make a tick on the items to copy - > audio files
Hi Marco,

thats:

Code:
click checkbox "Audio Files"
Wrapped in a tell block:

Code:
tell application "System Events"
	tell process "Pro Tools"
		tell window "Save Session Copy"
			click checkbox "Audio Files"
		end tell
	end tell
end tell

Oliver
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-12-2015, 09:27 AM
Marco Bernardo's Avatar
Marco Bernardo Marco Bernardo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Lisboa, Portugal
Posts: 772
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oliver M View Post
Hi Marco,

thats:

Code:
click checkbox "Audio Files"
Wrapped in a tell block:

Code:
tell application "System Events"
	tell process "Pro Tools"
		tell window "Save Session Copy"
			click checkbox "Audio Files"
		end tell
	end tell
end tell

Oliver
Nice lets see if I can do it :)

Thank you so much
__________________
Marco Bernardo

Dialog Editor, Sound Designer, Re-Recording mixer

nMacPro 6Core/D500/512GB/64Gb ram | PT HD 12 HDN Thunderbolt | HD OMNI | Avid Artist Mix | Novation Impulse 25 | Waves Mercury Native | Audioease All In Bundle | SoundToys | McDSP Classic Pack | DUY Overpack | Arturia Beatstep Pro
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 01-04-2016, 07:38 PM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: Europe
Posts: 912
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

I am wondering if anyone has noticed any issues with the scripts under El Capitan. As an example, do you notice any slowness when running the Save Session Copy script?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 01-04-2016, 08:03 PM
Marco Bernardo's Avatar
Marco Bernardo Marco Bernardo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Lisboa, Portugal
Posts: 772
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oliver M View Post
I am wondering if anyone has noticed any issues with the scripts under El Capitan. As an example, do you notice any slowness when running the Save Session Copy script?

Im still not in El Capitan, but I have some time tomorrow and I could install in one machine and test it. I give you some feedback tomorrow.
__________________
Marco Bernardo

Dialog Editor, Sound Designer, Re-Recording mixer

nMacPro 6Core/D500/512GB/64Gb ram | PT HD 12 HDN Thunderbolt | HD OMNI | Avid Artist Mix | Novation Impulse 25 | Waves Mercury Native | Audioease All In Bundle | SoundToys | McDSP Classic Pack | DUY Overpack | Arturia Beatstep Pro
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 01-06-2016, 05:26 PM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: Europe
Posts: 912
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

OK, seems like it didn't work out Marco.

Anyone else?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 01-06-2016, 05:28 PM
Marco Bernardo's Avatar
Marco Bernardo Marco Bernardo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Lisboa, Portugal
Posts: 772
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oliver M View Post
OK, seems like it didn't work out Marco.

Anyone else?
I did install El Capitain, but didn't have time to test it, I was asked to do some mixes. Let me see if I can test it with Team viewer connect to the DAW at work.
__________________
Marco Bernardo

Dialog Editor, Sound Designer, Re-Recording mixer

nMacPro 6Core/D500/512GB/64Gb ram | PT HD 12 HDN Thunderbolt | HD OMNI | Avid Artist Mix | Novation Impulse 25 | Waves Mercury Native | Audioease All In Bundle | SoundToys | McDSP Classic Pack | DUY Overpack | Arturia Beatstep Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 12 Trim Automation bleu@cheerful.com Pro Tools 12 Discussion 2 08-16-2015 04:25 AM
Pro Tools 11.2.1 Automation Bug?! Gneal550 Pro Tools 11 Discussion 1 11-22-2014 02:15 PM
GRM tools automation bug? D'Animation Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 10-08-2014 08:21 AM
scripting Pro Tools; automation Bermaster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 10-01-2004 12:38 PM
AppleScripts and other Macros for PT Bergeron Tips & Tricks 1 11-15-1999 07:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com