Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-28-2011, 05:54 PM
Michael_Knight Michael_Knight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Odenton MD
Posts: 89
Default Keyboard activates unarmed plugin in PTLE 8.0.5

I have Sonivox's playa as a plugin using PTLE 8.0.5 and a Digi 003 when I play my keyboard on an audio track the plugin picks it up as well. I tried moving the input to another midi interface altogether and even tried removing the input and it still plays. I can mute the instrument track but then I won't hear what I recorded on it. Also the instrument track is not armed and I made sure to highlight the audio track. I'm trying to avoid changing the midi settings on the keyboard every time I want to record audio to a session. Is there any way I can get the two to work simultaneously (playback the instrument track and the audio track with out triggering the plugin)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-2011, 09:00 PM
Michael_Knight Michael_Knight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Odenton MD
Posts: 89
Default Re: Keyboard activates unarmed plugin in PTLE 8.0.5

In case anyone else has this same problem, I came up with a work around by bypassing my midisport. Not really a fix but it's getting the job done for now
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-04-2011, 01:43 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,414
Default Re: Keyboard activates unarmed plugin in PTLE 8.0.5

Make sure that Instruments view is showing and disable the input in the MIDI section of the instrument track...
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves plugin Keyboard issue? Cryos Pro Tools 10 Discussion 3 03-12-2013 12:11 AM
Vacuum plugin and keyboard Fermo AAX Plug-ins 0 12-17-2012 03:12 PM
BUG: Save Mix on S5 activates "To Punch" in Nuendo Steven1145 System 5 0 10-02-2012 02:13 AM
My keyboard out of tune when using Expand plugin. wcolombo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-30-2012 08:16 AM
PTLE Keyboard zombie69 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 01-02-2007 06:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com