Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2011, 09:21 AM
machew machew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: montreal canada
Posts: 6
Exclamation Video frames not advancing

On my version of pro tools Le 7 on my imac (mac os x 10.6.6, 3.2 GHz intel corei3, 4 GB 1333 MHz DDR3) I keep encountering the same problem when trying to work with video.

The video and sound will upload fine, but when trying to playback, as the curser advances, only the sound is played. The video will remain frozen at the frame where I decided to start the playback.

I tried uploading many different formats (from different sources as well) and I still can't figure this out.

Any help is greatly appreciated, Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2011, 10:25 AM
BRH BRH is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 733
Default Re: Video frames not advancing

I didn't think PTLE 7 works on intel mac and 10.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-30-2011, 10:52 AM
lylesdonald lylesdonald is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 45
Default Re: Video frames not advancing

PT7 will work on an Intel Mac but not with OSX 10.6 only 10.5. You should upgrade to PT 8 if you are able.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-30-2011, 02:37 PM
machew machew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: montreal canada
Posts: 6
Default Re: Video frames not advancing

The version of pro tools I have works fine for audio, its really just for video it gives me problems. Ill try to upgrade to 8 to see if it will solve anything.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-30-2011, 04:01 PM
machew machew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: montreal canada
Posts: 6
Default Re: Video frames not advancing

So I upgraded to 8 and its the same problem... The video is there but remains frozen on the first frame during playback.

Maybe there is something wrong with the video format. Can anyone give me a detailed description of the best configuration for a video to work in pro tools.

Thanks again
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-02-2011, 09:34 AM
machew machew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: montreal canada
Posts: 6
Default Re: Video frames not advancing

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-02-2011, 01:54 PM
Craig F's Avatar
Craig F Craig F is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,596
Default Re: Video frames not advancing

what codec is the video?
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-02-2011, 02:14 PM
machew machew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: montreal canada
Posts: 6
Default Re: Video frames not advancing

DV/DVCPRO - NTSC, Linear PCM, Timecode

I've also tried with different codecs but still no luck...

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-06-2011, 12:42 PM
machew machew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: montreal canada
Posts: 6
Default Re: Video frames not advancing

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Video Capture aborted due to doppes frames abx992000 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 06-02-2011 12:20 PM
No Video Frames????? mikevarela Post - Surround - Video 5 03-23-2008 11:28 PM
Anyone actually use frames mode on the video track? Starcrash Post - Surround - Video 14 04-16-2007 09:09 AM
a video brainteaser: frames and beats matching sidereal-studios Post - Surround - Video 10 05-12-2004 10:57 AM
video dropped frames in capture re-re-re visited Michael Klinger Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-25-2002 02:09 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com