Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 02-20-2007, 12:41 PM
emilano emilano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 518
Default Re: A new & free helper application for ProTools

Willard inspired me to get into the automator. By using it and also writing a simple little applescript file I was able to make an app that did everything this app does but also empties the trash and restarts for you. very cool, thanks for the inspiration...
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-20-2007, 03:39 PM
docric docric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 392
Default Re: A new & free helper application for ProTools

Thanks JC!
Anything that can save some time is appreciated!
__________________
-C' ya'
Rick

MacPro Quad core, OSX 10.10.5
PT 12.5.2/HDX
Burl MS / PT Dock/ Eucon 3.4.1/iPad Air2/ iOS 9.3.5/ProTools|Control
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-21-2007, 02:13 AM
25ghosts 25ghosts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 3,330
Default Re: A new & free helper application for ProTools

thank you SOOOOO much for posting this.... I had made an apple script but as I am not much of a programmer it worked really badly. Your app is great and I use it a lot (Unfortunately)

Thank you
__________________
2016 MacBook Pro Retina | 16GB RAM | 1TB SSD | OS X Latest - PTHD 12 Latest | 4K LG Thunderbolt Display | Logic Pro 10
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02-21-2007, 05:48 AM
25ghosts 25ghosts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 3,330
Default Re: A new & free helper application for ProTools

Just a small idea:

maybe add a button deleting /library/appllcation support/digidesign/databases/Volumes/(all the contents)

Sometimes deleting the contents of this folder alone does the trick


__________________
2016 MacBook Pro Retina | 16GB RAM | 1TB SSD | OS X Latest - PTHD 12 Latest | 4K LG Thunderbolt Display | Logic Pro 10
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 02-26-2007, 10:45 AM
studiojimi's Avatar
studiojimi studiojimi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,111
Default Re: A new & free helper application for ProTools

this is potentially too good to get buried..it should be a sticky shouldn't it?
__________________
CAZADOR RECORDING
PT10.3.10/HD6/192w16in/MTN.LION OS 10.8.5 / Westmere MacPro 8 Core W/20gRAM MAGMA-PE6R4/TDM&RTAS/WAVES Platinum/UA/Eventide Plugs/I usually record at 88.2
With GOD as my partner. . . I need to make my plans LARGER.

Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02-26-2007, 10:58 AM
smlworld smlworld is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 536
Default Re: A new & free helper application for ProTools

sticky. sticky. sticky.
__________________
[img]/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] <<<<< in the psychiatric emergency handbook this is bad news.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 02-26-2007, 11:27 AM
nikki-k nikki-k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Hobette Alley
Posts: 2,359
Default Re: A new & free helper application for ProTools

Thank you, thank you, thank you for this!
__________________
nikki k
Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines.
On the other hand, you have different fingers.
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikki-k View Post
Sometimes ya just gotta put your tongue on the 9V battery just to see what all the fuss is about.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 02-26-2007, 01:34 PM
JC925602 JC925602 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Montreal
Posts: 769
Default Re: A new & free helper application for ProTools

I'm making the version 2.

Instead of a big button with predefined files, it will be a BIGGER BUTTON with check box on the side to select a custom set of files, plus a backup/restore preferences option (but not for the Digidesign Database folders -a V3 feature-), and maybe an icon and a French translation.

It will include the ~/library/application support/digidesign/databases/Volumes, ~/library/preferences/ByHost/com.apple.Midi.1231xxx.plist, ~/audio/Midi Configurations.

Am I forgetting something?

JC
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 02-26-2007, 01:38 PM
mik mik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Paris
Posts: 317
Default Re: A new & free helper application for ProTools

Does this work for Panther and Tiger ? For LE also ?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 02-26-2007, 01:44 PM
JC925602 JC925602 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Montreal
Posts: 769
Default Re: A new & free helper application for ProTools

It's supposed to as all the separate scripts where working with 10.3, 10.4, PT 6.x and 7.x TDM and LE.


JC
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't find Pro Tools 8 prefs to delete in Mountain Lion Cartoonguy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-18-2012 09:48 AM
trash database and prefs in P T 8 ??? not2tech Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-06-2009 12:32 PM
I delete prefs and the Database open session then system crashes 8.0.1 philip888 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 8 09-10-2009 06:42 AM
Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database JC925602 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 03-21-2007 03:04 AM
Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database JC925602 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 03-18-2007 11:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com