Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-07-2017, 04:36 AM
larqo1 larqo1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Dallas
Posts: 2
Default Creating/Opening Projects Error

I attempt to create a new project and get this error:

Could not save as "0000" because Assertion in "..\ Document\ UProjectBundleMgr.cpp", line 1695.

and then get blank work space with "edit view track clip event audioSuite" grayed out.

It will actually create the project in the cloud dashboard.

When I try to open the project, I only get the same blank work space.


Thank you for any help you can offer
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-13-2017, 11:43 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 881
Default Re: Creating/Opening Projects Error

Hello and welcome to the forum.

Can you try running Pro Tools as administrator? You can do this by right clicking on PT in the start menu and selecting Run As Administrator.

If that doesn't help, please provide more information about your computer and how you have things set up so we can get a better understanding of what is going on.

The Help Us Help You thread is a great place to start to get the most out of the forums.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-13-2017, 10:03 PM
larqo1 larqo1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Dallas
Posts: 2
Default Re: Creating/Opening Projects Error

Intel 6700k 4.0 ghz
Windows 10
Lynx Audio e44
Pro Tools First
16 g DDR 4
Really nothing but keyboard and mouse

I have installed Pro Tools First on another computer on the same LAN and it works perfectly.

I have uninstalled and reinstalled Windows 10.

I have tried uninstalling McAfee and opening projects.

I have tried opening projects not connected to the internet with and without McAfee.

Nothing works and I keep getting the same error message.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools crashing when opening projects. chiv33s Pro Tools Software (Win) 4 04-27-2013 05:14 AM
Problem opening some Projects madrocks 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-29-2010 07:58 AM
PT 7 crashing when opening PT 6 projects??? JenTraz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-22-2007 09:48 AM
Opening v7.1 projects in LE v6.4? floatingpoint_32bit 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-03-2006 11:47 AM
PTMP 6.8 opening LE projects - very slow. Eric Klinger Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 07-21-2005 08:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com