Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #201  
Old 12-23-2013, 12:28 PM
aarborn's Avatar
aarborn aarborn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Baldwin Park
Posts: 4
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.2

Can I get this program for my mac running pro tools 9 on 10.6.8



PLEASE???
Reply With Quote
  #202  
Old 12-23-2013, 01:44 PM
Jay_uk Jay_uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,177
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by aarborn View Post
Can I get this program for my mac running pro tools 9 on 10.6.8



PLEASE???
There are two apps in this file an older one and the latest which covers PT 7-11
Any probs let me know. There is a donation ware logo on there for the apps designer, i you are feeling in a festive spirit
Reply With Quote
  #203  
Old 01-24-2014, 10:35 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,510
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

I thought I lost this....great thread...
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jetson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jefferson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Clinton
Reply With Quote
  #204  
Old 02-05-2014, 07:04 PM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,941
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

Where is this app?
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #205  
Old 02-08-2014, 04:31 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,510
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.2

Guitar Dom has a link on his signature as well
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jetson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jefferson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Clinton
Reply With Quote
  #206  
Old 02-17-2014, 06:49 AM
notable's Avatar
notable notable is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Watertown, MA, USA
Posts: 124
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.2

Thanks for updating this crucial utility! You rock!
__________________
Notable.com
AfricanUnderground.com
DemocracyinDakar.com
NomadicWax.com
Reply With Quote
  #207  
Old 09-19-2014, 08:55 AM
skyevox1 skyevox1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 44
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

I am running LE 7.4 cs10 on a Mac Mini G4. It's ancient, but suits my needs. Just this week I started getting Neo Assertion Errors when trying to rename a file. Does anyone have the old version of the "helper"? I've tried removing databases and prefs, but I don't seem to be able to get all of the offending files removed. The version 2.5 will not running on a Tiger system.
__________________
Skyevox.com Pro VO
Reply With Quote
  #208  
Old 09-19-2014, 09:28 AM
skyevox1 skyevox1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 44
Default Re: Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database now V2.1

So, after doing a bit more reading, I found this in the General Troubleshooting area, which seems to have fixed the problem;

Delete Databases and Volumes

This step can be useful when receiving random 'assertion' or 'neoaccess' errors, especially when recording or saving.
Delete the "Digidesign Databases" folders on the first level of all mounted hard drives
Delete the "Volumes" folder:
Pro Tools versions 7.3 and earlier it's located in MacHD > Library > Application Support > Digidesign > Databases.
Pro Tools 7.4 and higher will find it in MacHD > Library > Application Support > Digidesign > Databases > Unicode.
Empty trash, then restart the computer

Worked for me. I had spent much to much time trying to locate plist files etc. which were scattered all over the connected drives.

I guess this is a rtfs (sticky) moment.

Bob
__________________
Skyevox.com Pro VO
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't find Pro Tools 8 prefs to delete in Mountain Lion Cartoonguy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-18-2012 09:48 AM
trash database and prefs in P T 8 ??? not2tech Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-06-2009 12:32 PM
I delete prefs and the Database open session then system crashes 8.0.1 philip888 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 8 09-10-2009 06:42 AM
Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database JC925602 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 03-21-2007 03:04 AM
Free Pro Tools Application - Delete Prefs/Database JC925602 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 03-18-2007 11:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com