Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-17-2012, 11:27 PM
BrianJArmstrong BrianJArmstrong is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 115
Default No Output Hardware recognized in I/O

Good evening all.

I am opening up some sessions I have been working on and I'm encountering a problem I've NEVER seen before (and I've seen my fair share).

First, my gear.

PT 10.2 Native (non-HD)... but problem also existed in 10.1.3
MacBook Pro 2GHz Intel Core i7 (not the latest model, but the previous model)
4GB 1333 MHz DDR3
OSX 10.7.4

Pro Tools isn't recognizing "ProTools Aggregate" as an I/O setup. In my I/O window, its literally blank. I can't select "default" and anytime I try to create a new path, I get an assertion error then a crash.

w.t.f. y'all?

Thanks, as always, for your assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-17-2012, 11:31 PM
BrianJArmstrong BrianJArmstrong is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 115
Default Re: No Output Hardware recognized in I/O

Well, no sooner than I post this, I find the issue.

It was in the ONE setup window I didn't look in.

Setup > Playback Engine > select "Pro Tools Aggregate I/O" from the pull down menu.

d'oh!!

Hope this helps someone else in the future.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hardware not recognized tribase Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 09-21-2006 08:05 PM
002 hardware not recognized lynnk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-30-2006 06:15 PM
hardware not recognized guitarzan25 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-13-2005 10:12 AM
192 output card not being recognized jgossman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-19-2005 02:31 PM
002 not recognized by G4 as sound output option soundminded 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-13-2003 03:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com