Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-21-2015, 06:42 AM
sankstone sankstone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 22
Default Quartet stereo hardware to PT 11 master fader

Hello folks......need technical help setting up connection. I need to get a stereo compressor on master bus. Apogee quartet 4 xlr in's and 6 1/4" balanced outs ( 1/2 outs on speakers) Compressor outs/ in's to corresponding Quartet In's / outs. So far so good ?
How does this get hooked up in Pt 11 LE across the master fader ? Is there more than one way to do this? Is there something I need to change in the i/o settings ? Many pre thanks.......
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-21-2015, 10:00 AM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: Quartet stereo hardware to PT 11 master fader

Check the PT user guide for instructions on setting up hardware inserts.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-21-2015, 10:19 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,905
Default Re: Quartet stereo hardware to PT 11 master fader

Quote:
Originally Posted by mesaone View Post
Check the PT user guide for instructions on setting up hardware inserts.
more specifically, you will be using line outputs 3&4, with line inputs 3&4. Having said that, which hardware compressor are you wanting to use here?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-21-2015, 05:00 PM
sankstone sankstone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 22
Default Re: Quartet stereo hardware to PT 11 master fader

It's a stereo comp Chameleon 7720. 2 outs / 2 ins per side. I know I have to run in and out to Quartet......Not sure how it all comes together on the master fader. Thanks for the reply......
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Master Fader for Stereo Track? Sparky1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-26-2009 06:17 PM
Favorite stereo EQ for use on master fader fuzzles Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-12-2005 12:47 PM
New EQIII - Using it on stereo master fader? sdelsolray 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 03-28-2005 08:49 PM
Newbie- How do I get a master stereo out fader dkaos General Discussion 10 04-24-2001 04:10 PM
Master stereo fader problem bigtree Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-12-2000 02:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com