Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2011, 07:11 AM
hjorte's Avatar
hjorte hjorte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 330
Default Upgrade: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2

The Avid store site used to have this upgrade available: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2. It was just under $400, I think. I can't find it today, after the launch of PT10. Is it gone?
__________________
http://audiozone.dk
  #2  
Old 10-21-2011, 07:57 AM
Big Blue Barry Big Blue Barry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
Posts: 17
Default Re: Upgrade: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2

I was trying to buy the upgrade last night and couldn't find it. It was $299, now it looks like the only option is to buy it at full price. To say I'm disappointed would be an understatement.
__________________
PT LE 8.0cs3 / 003 / XP Pro SP2
AMD X2 64 5600+
4GB DDR

http://www.bigbluebarry.com
http://www.reverbnation.com/bigbluebarry

Imagine a steel cage match between Sevendust and Linkin Park with Joe Satriani as the referee...
  #3  
Old 10-21-2011, 08:08 AM
hjorte's Avatar
hjorte hjorte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 330
Default Re: Upgrade: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2

Ouch BBB. I hope they are just behind in updating the web site after the 10 release and that the upgrade will be available again.
__________________
http://audiozone.dk
  #4  
Old 10-21-2011, 08:35 AM
Big Blue Barry Big Blue Barry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
Posts: 17
Default Re: Upgrade: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2

I just read through the replay of last night's web chat that Max Gutnik did with the AirUsersBlog site. The news is not good
9:15
Comment From MartyMartin
Is there still an upgrade path to complete production toolkit if you own DV toolkit 2 and the music production toolkit? I can't find it.
9:15
Max Gutnik:
@ Marty - those upgrades are over.
__________________
PT LE 8.0cs3 / 003 / XP Pro SP2
AMD X2 64 5600+
4GB DDR

http://www.bigbluebarry.com
http://www.reverbnation.com/bigbluebarry

Imagine a steel cage match between Sevendust and Linkin Park with Joe Satriani as the referee...
  #5  
Old 10-21-2011, 09:26 AM
Felix Rost Felix Rost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 559
Default Re: Upgrade: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Blue Barry View Post
Max Gutnik:
@ Marty - those upgrades are over.

I hope it's not true!
Can someone from AVID clarify this?
  #6  
Old 10-21-2011, 09:45 AM
dankin dankin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nashvillle
Posts: 468
Default Re: Upgrade: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2

Really? That may be the final straw for me. Time to move on.
  #7  
Old 10-21-2011, 01:05 PM
cubivore cubivore is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: houston tx
Posts: 87
Thumbs down Re: Upgrade: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2

yeah, if this is true i'm going to be pissed!!!
  #8  
Old 10-21-2011, 01:17 PM
Normann Büttner Normann Büttner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Munich / Germany
Posts: 35
Default Re: Upgrade: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2

I'm really pissed as well if this is true.
The upgrade from HD8 to HD10 is so expensive (for a pure software upgrade) that I really would like to leave HD and go with CPTK instead. As I own a DVToolkit2 license that would have been a viable option. But with the upgrade deal now gone it makes no sense.

In contradiction to Max Gutniks statement in the chat my German ProTools Dealer here in Munich asked a Digi rep, who said that the deal should be back on the Store after they sorted out all the ProTools 10 chaos on the site. So I still have some hope
__________________
MacPro 5.1, 12GB, OS 10.8.5 HDnativePCIe, stepped back to Pro Tools HD 10, Machine Control, Euphonix Control V2

www.meloton.de
  #9  
Old 10-21-2011, 01:22 PM
cubivore cubivore is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: houston tx
Posts: 87
Default Re: Upgrade: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2

yeah, i hope this works itself out, but i'm not getting my hopes up. why would we want to pay $2400 to upgrade? ($400 pt10 + $2000cptk). there's no update to cptk. in fact, if looks like they REMOVED features like multiple video tracks.
  #10  
Old 10-21-2011, 01:23 PM
dankin dankin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nashvillle
Posts: 468
Default Re: Upgrade: DV Toolkit > Complete Production Toolkit2

I'm hoping you're right and its just not on the store at the moment. I was planning on upgrading for the automation features before 10 was even an option. Just had other priority's that kept me from doing so yet.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to buy Complete Production Toolkit Upgrade for PT 10 Tubeproduction Post - Surround - Video 6 09-08-2013 02:34 PM
Complete Production Toolkit Upgrade Avid General Announcements 0 02-28-2012 11:36 AM
upgrade from DV toolkit 2 to complete production toolkit nossnevs Post - Surround - Video 33 01-25-2011 08:09 AM
Complete Production Toolkit Upgrade woes Ray JB Pro Tools 9 36 11-21-2010 12:53 PM
Complete Production Toolkit 2 upgrade Srheiss Post - Surround - Video 6 11-07-2010 08:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com