Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-31-2010, 06:23 AM
acmost acmost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 807
Default Pod XT as a PT 9 Interface - works.

Who woulda thunk.

I just hooked it up USB style to my new Macbook Pro 13, got the drivers and POD XT shows up as a sound engine choice. It worked. Wasn't too bad.

The Line 6 Editing Software doesn't work though..says it's a Java error...wonder if it's a Snow Leopard issue.

Anyway...a freaking POD as a PT Interface. heh.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-31-2010, 07:43 AM
LSNY LSNY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NYC
Posts: 166
Default Re: Pod XT as a PT 9 Interface - works.

Is this the "kidney" shaped XT, or a rack mount version?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-31-2010, 07:44 AM
acmost acmost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 807
Default Re: Pod XT as a PT 9 Interface - works.

Kidney


PODxt
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-31-2010, 11:11 AM
GORILLA GORILLA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Your Ma's house...hehehe
Posts: 1,812
Thumbs up Re: Pod XT as a PT 9 Interface - works.

Wowzers! I wonder if my Axe FX Ultra would work too?
__________________
METAL LABS
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-31-2010, 11:48 AM
acmost acmost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 807
Default Re: Pod XT as a PT 9 Interface - works.

Quote:
Originally Posted by GORILLA View Post
Wowzers! I wonder if my Axe FX Ultra would work too?
Funny, that's what I was thinking also...it would be game over for Axe FX fans if that worked. They gotta be working on it but then again there's Eleven and I'm thinkin' that wouldn't go over real big with Eleven's daddy & mommy...Avid.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-31-2010, 01:48 PM
CME CME is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Ardmore OK
Posts: 3,205
Default Re: Pod XT as a PT 9 Interface - works.

Can you use the AxeFX as an interface with other software? If so then you should be able to use it with PT9.
__________________
2009 Mac Pro - Dual X5650 Xeon 6-core 2.66Ghz procs, 48GB of Ram, SATA 3 and USB 3.0 PCIe cards. R9 280X video card. macOS Sierra. Harrison Mixbus 32C, Studio One 3, Reaper, and pro tools 12 when I have to.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-31-2010, 05:42 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Pod XT as a PT 9 Interface - works.

Quote:
Originally Posted by acmost View Post
Kidney
of the Apocalypse
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Apogee Symphony IO now works as USB interface nst7 Pro Tools 9 2 09-03-2011 10:35 PM
mbox 1 - mic works only when interface set to line or inst pechinma 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-17-2010 05:18 PM
pt only works when i only have hd and interface on the mobo chazzo03 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-14-2008 06:29 PM
midi interface USB for Laptop what works? djd2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-23-2005 09:08 PM
MIDI Interface that works with Digi 001? Reg. MIDI 4 10-10-2005 03:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com