Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2010, 06:56 PM
The_Jester The_Jester is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Asheville, NC
Posts: 84
Default PT LE upgrade

Will the upgrade pricing be the same for all versions of PT LE? I have still have PT 7.4
__________________
"It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes."

Lief Stevens
http://www.orangekrushband.com/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2010, 06:58 PM
Megaman Megaman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Singapore
Posts: 28
Default Re: PT LE upgrade

....and is it compatible with the 002 line? If i interpret the table correctly, it is not..

http://www.avid.com/US/products/fami...-Tools/compare
__________________
PowerPC G5 Dual Core 2.3GHz
8.5 GB DDR2
OS X 10.5.8
DIGI 002, PT LE 8.01
with Focusrite TwinTrak Pro
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-04-2010, 07:09 PM
lego lego is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 365
Default Re: PT LE upgrade

I think they have to rework the table. 9 works with 002 just as well as with 003 series.
__________________
"The Mackey Big Knob is, you press little button and they can hear through the headphones, you can say whatever you wanted to them without you having to yell." by Tad Donley
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10 Student Version- To upgrade, or not to upgrade? KFPCalvin Windows 4 04-12-2012 09:37 AM
Upgrade to Pro Tools 8 (with upgrade dvd) asking for Auth code? (HELP) Mista808 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-12-2010 02:40 PM
I bought m oowered 7.4 with free upgrade to ver 8. HOW DO I UPGRADE cmangeot Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 10-17-2009 09:14 PM
Upgrade question - can I use mbox2 micro upgrade on 002 system? spreston 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-22-2009 12:22 PM
Upgrade link 'Sorry, no product found.' How can I upgrade?? dim 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-15-2008 01:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com