Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-17-2010, 06:39 AM
johnnyz johnnyz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Huntington NY
Posts: 110
Default hd3 pci-e

I am looking at purchasing hd3 pci-e and i am seeing it on ebay for 8300.00 buy now new in a sealed box ,could this be to good to be true? sweetwater is asking 13,995jz
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-17-2010, 07:00 AM
BradLyons BradLyons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,985
Default Re: hd3 pci-e

Johnny,

You never know, but that is also the issue with buying used is...YOU NEVER KNOW. Chances are this deal is fine, but the world is full of scammers so again who really knows. Would you post the link?
__________________
Thank you, Brad Lyons
GC PRO- Pro Accounts Manager
(404)844-9758
blyons@gcpro.com
www.theaudioprofessional.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-17-2010, 07:08 AM
johnnyz johnnyz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Huntington NY
Posts: 110
Default Re: hd3 pci-e

But he is stating this is new not used.jz
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-17-2010, 07:13 AM
BradLyons BradLyons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,985
Default Re: hd3 pci-e

I know, that's my point If you post (or well, email me the link so that other's won't try to jump on it if you're worried about that) I'd be happy to look at it and see if my "BS DETECTOR" goes off. Is this Johnny Z in NY?
__________________
Thank you, Brad Lyons
GC PRO- Pro Accounts Manager
(404)844-9758
blyons@gcpro.com
www.theaudioprofessional.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-17-2010, 07:19 AM
johnnyz johnnyz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Huntington NY
Posts: 110
Default Re: hd3 pci-e

just search pci-e hd3 on ebay and you will find it.and yes this is jz from new york.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-17-2010, 11:08 AM
uno1234 uno1234 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,459
Default Re: hd3 pci-e

Buy a used hd1 and then buy 2 separate used accel cards. At market prices it should be about 7000, maybe less.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-17-2010, 11:41 AM
Tom Hartman Tom Hartman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Boca Raton FL USA
Posts: 418
Default Re: hd3 pci-e

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyz View Post
I am looking at purchasing hd3 pci-e and i am seeing it on ebay for 8300.00 buy now new in a sealed box ,could this be to good to be true? sweetwater is asking 13,995jz

You can do better than that, and I mean doing it legit through a non-gouging dealer...

TH
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-17-2010, 11:42 AM
maxon maxon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Wien
Posts: 166
Default Re: hd3 pci-e

bought PCIE HD3 for $6000 from ebay 100% condition. just patience
__________________
---

RECORDING Studio: Mac Pro, OSX 10.6.8, PT HD 3 PCIe, Pro Tools 8.1.1,

MIX + MASTERING Room: MAC Pro, OSX 10.6.8, PT HD 3 PCIe, PT 8.1

3x 192 I/O, Digidesign PRE, UAD Octo, UAD Satellite Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-17-2010, 02:22 PM
Barry Johns Barry Johns is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 3,567
Default Re: hd3 pci-e

You can get a brand new HD3 for 6500.00. Always be aware of avid's crossgrade/upgrade deals. Don't have something to crossgrade/upgrade with, buy that at a fraction and go from there!
__________________
HD Native Pcie, PTHD 11, PT12 Vanilla, Omni, Lynx Aurora 16, 192 I/O (16 in/8 out), 24 Fader D-Command, lots of preamps and compressors.

MacPro 5.1 (12) Core (2009 MacPro 8 Core Upgraded to a 12 Core MacPro), 56 Gig Ram, SSD System & 3 - 2TB Drives, OSX 10.9.5, Windows 10 Via Bootcamp
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-17-2010, 10:28 PM
marcioguitar marcioguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New York City - USA
Posts: 224
Default Re: hd3 pci-e

I just got a PCIe HD 2 on craigslist last week for $3,700 but I picked up in person, I tested only when I got home, luckily it works 100%, I was a little skeptical at very beginning, if it's on eBay make sure you buy from someone who is verified and buyer protection is applicable, otherwise your can loose money.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:24 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com