Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-03-2009, 02:01 PM
Tunekicker Tunekicker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 41
Angry New playlist view buggy

Hello everyone,

I've been having some issues with the new Playlist view.

It works great for single tracks, but when using the playlists for multiple tracks at once (i.e. using 2 mics for a guitar, amp mic and DI for bass, and of course, drums) it gets complicated.

To reproduce the problem:

1. Take any two tracks that were recorded together and should be moved at the same time. Note- this only applies if you have multiple takes/playlists for each track.

2. Group these tracks together

3. Switch to the playlist view

4. Grab one of the playlists down below and drag it up higher in the order. Note- the corresponding take on the other track DOES NOT move at the same time

5. Solo this take and listen for phasing

Apparently Pro Tools groups takes according to their order in the playlist view, NOT according to when they were originally recorded. If you move the physically order of one track and not the other, you will be soloing, copying, moving two takes that are grouped together incorrectly and this will result in phase issues, washed out sound, muddy takes, and obvious timing errors when the takes differ at all.

PLEASE fix this Digidesign. I think I have the behavior nailed down now but you're going to frustrate a lot of users.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-19-2010, 02:16 PM
SpacemanSound SpacemanSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Default Re: New playlist view buggy

Yes, please fix this!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-20-2010, 12:50 AM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: New playlist view buggy

Pro Tools 8.0.1 or 8.0.3?
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why is there no playlist view for midi? usastra Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 23 12-08-2019 11:28 AM
Disk Cache buggy with playlist switching egyptmatta macOS 2 03-10-2012 09:02 PM
Automation playlist view Stig Eliassen ICON & C|24 6 05-30-2010 04:41 PM
Bug in playlist view mrjohn Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-28-2010 11:45 AM
View All "Playlist" Tracks... Loudnoize Ent. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 12-11-2004 01:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com