Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-27-2009, 03:41 AM
nossnevs nossnevs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: denmark
Posts: 260
Default does pro tools automatic update include plugins

Simple question:

Does pro tools automatic update include plugins,
or do I have to check the plugins manual.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-27-2009, 10:35 AM
audiogeekzine audiogeekzine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,524
Default Re: does pro tools automatic update include plugins

so far it doesn't do anything.
__________________
@theaudiogeek
| www.EPICSounds.ca | www.AudioGeekZine.com | www.HomeRecordingShow.com |
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2009, 10:42 AM
stoneinapond stoneinapond is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: ny
Posts: 993
Default Re: does pro tools automatic update include plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by nossnevs View Post
Simple question:

Does pro tools automatic update include plugins,
or do I have to check the plugins manual.

Thanks
If you are referring to the DigiRack set of plug-ins, then yes, each software version has the correct plug-ins.

If you are talking about any other plug-ins that you have, Digidesign or otherwise, then no, those have to be checked by you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
9.0.6 automatic update failed / laptop, Lion. crizdee macOS 1 02-01-2012 03:15 PM
How do i update my Factory v.2 plugins so they'll run with Pro Tools 9 Windows 7? bandagedhand Windows 11 11-19-2011 04:08 PM
Pro Tools LE 7 Dead After OS X Automatic Software Update Andrew Wright 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-16-2007 11:15 AM
Automatic plugins delay compensation ... Caballero Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 03-31-2006 10:47 PM
Does PT6 automatic upgrade include ilok? todzart 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-05-2003 12:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com