Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-31-2008, 03:49 PM
LiamSlack LiamSlack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 48
Default Channel Fader sand Pan Sliders frozen? Please help...

Hey guys...

When I reopen certain projects, all of the volume faders and pan sliders in the Mix window are frozen. Inserts are still editable, channels can be muted, but I can't mix or pan. It's driving me CRAZY. Please help...

PTLE 7.3
MBox
Recorded on the same machine, to the same location on the same drive, OR some projects I've tracked to my external.

Thanks...
-Liam
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-31-2008, 03:59 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Channel Fader sand Pan Sliders frozen? Please help...

What is the automation mode on each track set to?
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-31-2008, 04:10 PM
LiamSlack LiamSlack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 48
Default Re: Channel Fader sand Pan Sliders frozen? Please help...

They're set to "off". It's now doing it with every project I open.

Thanks so much for your willingness to help - any other ideas?

-Liam
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-31-2008, 05:35 PM
LiamSlack LiamSlack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 48
Default Re: Channel Fader sand Pan Sliders frozen? Please help...

I'm at the end of my rope here, gang... I can make the channel pop out on its own, and enter values numerically to get the pan and level to change, but the GUI won't respond when I click and drag... and I can't enter pan values numerically unless I pop the channel into its own window. Won't work in the mixer.

Has anyone ever run into this before?

Please help. I'm on a deadline, and I'm out of ideas.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-01-2008, 06:55 AM
LiamSlack LiamSlack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 48
Default Re: Channel Fader sand Pan Sliders frozen? Please help...

Anyone?

I'm in trouble here...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-01-2008, 11:08 AM
original_min original_min is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 166
Default Re: Channel Fader sand Pan Sliders frozen? Please help...

Hi.

I've had the same thing happen a while back.
I may be way off base, but the only things I could put it down to in my case were:
The Wacom Tablet I have flipping out on heavy sessions, and a combination of Battery, B411, and some Spectrasonics Instruments.
In my case it only happened on heavy sessions.
Does it happen with a brand new session?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-01-2008, 11:30 AM
LiamSlack LiamSlack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 48
Default Re: Channel Fader sand Pan Sliders frozen? Please help...

It does it on a brand new session... but I DO have a Wacom Tablet.

Wow... I'm gonna have to try a standard mouse and see what happens. I'll report back.

Thanks!
-L
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-01-2008, 11:39 AM
LiamSlack LiamSlack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 48
Default Re: Channel Fader sand Pan Sliders frozen? Please help...

I am clueless as to why, but IT WORKED.

original min, you're officially the coolest guy I know. Thank you SO much for your help!

-Liam

For those who might google this issue in the future:

ProTools Mix Window GUI frozen, faders and pan sliders locked up, can be caused by conflict with Wacom Tablet. Try a standard USB mouse.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
digi002 frozen fader DJ FADE 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 09-22-2012 09:33 AM
sliders on a midi channel.. idleave 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 01-22-2009 08:48 PM
Xpand and frozen volume sliders digitalpan Virtual Instruments 6 02-10-2007 12:32 PM
Xpand and frozen sliders digitalpan Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 01-27-2007 02:33 AM
Bug or Operator Error?: Frozen Fader Bryan Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-28-2001 12:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com